Businessmen from China Are Looking for Investment Opportunities in Maribor

On 23 September, a delegation of Chinese businessmen from Ningbo visited Maribor and explored the opportunities of investment in the city facilities. “The most important goal of the Chinese side is the Maribor Airport,” the Mayor Andrej Fištravec said.

Бизнесмены из Китая ищут возможности для инвестиций в МариборAccompanied by Fištravec, the guests visited the Tezno Business Park and the Tam Europe Company. After lunch at the National House, a presentation of Maribor opportunities was organized for the Chinese businessmen.

Tanja Drobnič (the Spirit Slovenija State Agency) explained that the Chinese delegation’s visit became possible after the presentation of Slovenia at the national pavilion in Ningbo in June, where the high cultural and technological sides of Slovenia were shown.

The Chinese Will Be Happy to Receive Slovenian Investments

We are talking about an investment package of $10 billion. A member of the Chinese delegation David Hu said, “I come to Maribor for the third time. I really like this city. We strive not only to ensure that Chinese companies would invest in Slovenia, but also to the fact that Slovenia would invest in China.”

Tax Incentives for Investors

Gorazd Bende, the head of the Tezno Business Park, was cautious in his forecasts concerning the Chinese plans in Maribor. “First we need to show our friendly attitude to the investors who have visited us for more than once,” Bende said, adding that the investors have not yet undertaken any specific steps.

The representatives of the Maribor Development Agency, which co-organized the visit of the Chinese delegation, are convinced that Podravje has a competitive advantage over other regions of Slovenia. “We have certain achievements for Maribor and the surrounding area, as here investors have an opportunity to take advantage of tax benefits and other privileges,” a project manager of the Maribor Development Agency Peter Ekart said.

Source: rtvslo.si

Бизнесмены из Китая ищут возможности для инвестиций в Марибор

Делегация китайских бизнесменов из Нингбо (Ningbo) 23 сентября посетила Марибор и изучила возможности инвестиций в городские объекты. Наиболее важной целью китайского стороны является аэропорт Марибора, отмечает мэр города Андрей Фиштравец.

Бизнесмены из Китая ищут возможности для инвестиций в МариборВ сопровождении Фиштравца гости посетили бизнес-парк Tezno и компанию Tam Europe. После обеда в Народном доме для китайских бизнесменов была организована презентация возможностей Марибора.

Таня Дробнич (государственное агентство Spirit Slovenija) пояснила, что визит китайской стороны стал возможен после представления в национальном павильоне в Нингбо в июне, где были продемонстрированы высокие культурные и технологические стороны Словении.

Китайцы будут рады словенским инвестициям

Речь идет об инвестиционном пакете в 10 млрд долларов. Член китайской делегации Давид Ху: «Я уже третий раз приезжаю в Марибор. Мне очень нравится этот город. Мы стремимся не только к тому, чтобы китайские компании вкладывали в Словению, но и к тому, чтобы Словения инвестировала в Китай».

Налоговые льготы для инвесторов

Горазд Бенде, руководитель бизнес-парка Tezno был осторожен в своих прогнозах про планы китайцев в Мариборе. «На первом этапе нам нужно показать дружественное расположение инвесторам, которые здесь бывали уже не раз», — отметил Бенде и добавил, что конкретных шагов инвесторов пока еще не предпринято.

В мариборском агентстве развития, которое выступило соорганизатором визита китайской делегации убеждены, что Подравье имеет конкурентное преимущество перед другими регионами Словении. «У нас есть наработки для Марибора и окрестностей, так как здесь инвесторы имеют возможность воспользоваться налоговыми льготами и другими привилегиями», — рассказал руководитель проектов мариборского агентства развития Петер Экарт.

Источник: rtvslo.si