Immigration to Europe

The Main Advantages of Immigration to Slovenia

The article will be useful to anyone who is in the process of decision-making on immigration in Europe and chooses the right country for moving.

Immigration in Europe, Иммиграция в Европу, Імміграція в Європу

The first thing that a person ready to immigration makes is evaluating the advantages and disadvantages of potential countries to reside. In our opinion, Slovenia is a decisive winner according to the number of benefits. Here is the reason why.

Number of Population

Countries and cities with a large territory and high population density are undoubtedly favourable in their own way. They possess everything: dynamic pace of life, access to all benefits and pleasures, constant communication, and lots of social ties.

However, a bustling metropolis often means more than simply great opportunities. Usually, it also means restlessness, constant traffic jams, eternal haste and in many cases stress. A desire to be in time at every turn, an exhausting achievement drive that starts from school and continues at the university and at work, daily multi-kilometre trips, which “eat” your own time—this is the pace, in which almost no time is left for personal needs, family, hobbies and leisure.

Slovenia managed to combine all the features of a big city, professional development and personal fulfilment, while maintaining a healthy interest in hobbies, ability to relax, and time for personal life. High popularity of a wide range of different kinds of sport, travel affordability and availability of free time for all these activities make the Slovenes a bit more happy, free and peaceful. “Work is only part of a human life,” the Slovenes comply with this rule thoroughly and persistently.

An average Slovene ends his working day at 4:00 p.m. and afterwards he is left to his own devices, his family and personal matters. Walks, outings, trips to museums and sporting facilities—all these is a permanent weekly plan of each Slovene.

Market Analysis

If you plan to do business in the country, to which you are going to immigrate, of course, you should study specific features of the market and its volumes.

Big market is always a big benefit for a businessperson. A well-established and large-scale sales market as well as large cash flows make the country rich in such opportunities more attractive to investments. Of course, it is also worth evaluating the accompanying costs, payroll demands of employees, taxes, and most importantly the ability to introduce a new product or service to the market. An ability combining smartly business ideas with market laws of the selected country is an important task before making a decision.

Slovenia, due to its geographical location, has excellent commercial and economic relations with such neighbouring countries as Austria, Italy, Croatia, Germany, and the entire EU as a whole. Therefore, the preliminary market analysis usually helps positively assess the potential business opportunities in Slovenia. A small size of a country does not necessarily mean weak market relations. Lower rental costs, high responsibility and qualification of labour forces, fair competition, adequate taxes, as well as a real chance to take a unique niche and become the best (and sometimes the only) in specific field, an opportunity to develop a small family business, or even an already available network business, if it has been launched beforehand in another country—all these are the features that are available on the Slovenian market for experienced entrepreneurs and newcomers in business. In Slovenia, there are all possibilities for the development and good potential for market expansion.

Culture and Society

Indeed an important and difficult issue consists in integrating into a country with a single national culture or choosing a multicultural country with the system of interactions between different cultural groups, where you can become part of a well-functioning communication mechanism.

Multicultural countries adhere to the policy of tolerance regarding different nationalities, religions and cultural communities. Their residents do not have to overcome the difficulties of immersion into an established society with a single worldview, they have been used to loyalty and respect since childhood.

When moving to any country, whatever it may be, it is important to consider the attitude of the indigenous population to what you are true. The Slovenes, from the side of both the people and the state, are open-minded and tolerant. Any opinion has the right to exist, except for aggression and violence. At the same time, the way of life and thinking of the Slovenes is open to understanding and perception, which also affects the speed of integration and comfort in communication.

Security

In modern society, the desire to live in security comes to the forefront and becomes almost a decisive factor when choosing a country for immigration.

Is it safe to live in Slovenia? To be substantive, here are several obvious facts: Slovenia became 12th in the global ranking of countries security Numbeo being ahead of Finland, Germany, Sweden, France and England, as well as 10th according to the Global Peace Index, which assesses compliance with 23 safety factors both within the country and in the international arena.

In the country, they pay much attention to comfort and peace, and continue reducing the already low level of crime. Of course, the locals themselves help to achieve these goals. Those who come to Slovenia from other countries harmoniously merge in this society and accept these rules, get used to such protection and carefully maintain it themselves. After all, family security remains in the first place for every person.

If you wake up in the morning and realize that you quietly fell asleep before your adolescent children had returned home after an evening walk, it means you live in Slovenia.

Core Values

Each of us has his or her own system of values, the compliance with which we would like to find in the culture of the country, where we plan to live.

If family, healthy lifestyle and respect for your rights and freedoms have always been a priority for you, then Slovenia would be an excellent choice. The time spent with the beloved ones, from joint entertainment to hiking in the mountains, from a simple human communication to constant readiness for mutual assistance, is especially valuable for the Slovenes.

Moreover, providing the public with an active and happy leisure time is achieved due to regular sports activities, such as rafting and kayaking, paragliding, skiing, sanatorium recreation, cycling, and of course usual jogging in the park. All these enrich the healthy system of values ​​of the Slovenia’s residents. Even in the smallest village, it is easy to find a swimming pool, a good sports ground and a soccer field. The Government annually invests an impressive amount of funds in the development of sports, health care and ecology in Slovenia, which once again confirms the unity of interests between the state and ordinary people.

Besides, one should also remember that there is a sea in Slovenia, where you can come with your family or a group of friends to relax and unwind, just to spend time together.

Language Integration and Education

Through language we can learn the culture and the mentality of any country. Perhaps, it is the closeness of the neighbours of different language cultures that makes the Slovenes particularly loyal in communication and ready to master different languages ​​starting from primary school and throughout their life. No one will force you to speak only the Slovenian language. English, German, Italian—an average Slovene starts learning two or more languages since childhood ​​and is used to switching between them in everyday communication.

The Slovenian language itself belongs to the Slavic language group and, of course, has its difficulties, but generally, it is easy enough to study. On average, right after 4–6 months of learning the language thoroughly, immigrants can communicate fairly well in everyday life. Depending on your native language, you will start understanding Slovenian after 1–3 months of permanent residence in the country.

When it comes to education, which is important for the majority of people moving to Slovenia, we can mention its high level and a special system based on the harmonious combination of classical academic approach and best practical application, when graduates are not just studying a subject, but they know exactly where and how to apply it successfully. This concerns secondary, vocational and higher education. In Slovenia, you can be sure that your child receives a European education of high quality, no matter in what part of the country he or she studies—in the capital city or in a small town.

Instead of Conclusion

We do not want to exaggerate or embellish peculiarities of Slovenia, no matter how much we would love this country. Selecting a location for a future life is a responsible and in some way an intimate process, which should not be interfered from outside. Since any choice refers to personal feelings. Therefore, our review is based on both the personal perception and the real facts about Slovenia. It is just a slight assistance in getting another opinion about this interesting and surprisingly diverse country. However, the final choice is to be made by you.

To get back to the list of articles in the rubric, click the button:

Immigration

Get a free consultation

Our experts will contact you within 1 day

Subscribe

Back to front page:

Иммиграция в Европу – бизнес-иммиграция в Словению

Основные преимущества иммиграции в Словению

Статья будет полезна всем, кто находится на стадии принятия решения об бизнес-иммиграции в Европу, и выбирает страну для переезда, в том числе и оценивая жизнь в Словении для иностранцев.

Immigration in Europe, Иммиграция в Европу, Імміграція в Європу

Иммиграция в Словению в 2017 году: плюсы и минусы для иностранцев

Первое, что делает человек, готовый к иммиграции – оценивает плюсы и минусы потенциальных стран для проживания. Для нас однозначным победителем по количеству преимуществ стала Словения, и не только для нас, ведь все больше граждан из Украины, России, Беларуси, Казахстана, Израиля интересуются вопросом «иммиграция в Словению в 2017 году, плюсы и минусы, основные условия». И вот почему.

Численность населения

Страны и города с большой площадью территории и высокой плотностью населения, вне сомнения, по-своему хороши. Это и динамичный ритм жизни, и широкий доступ ко всем благам и развлечениям, и постоянные коммуникации, и множество социальных связей.

Но шумный мегаполис – это зачастую не только большие возможности. Обычно это еще и суетливость, постоянные пробки, вечная спешка и нередко стресс. Желание успеть везде и всюду, выматывающая гонка достижений, которая начинается еще со школы и продолжается в университете и на работе, ежедневные многокилометровые поездки, которые «сжирают» ваше личное время – в таком темпе почти не остается места для себя, для семьи, для личных увлечений и отдыха.

Словения смогла совместить в себе все возможности большого города, профессионального развития и личной реализации, сохранив при этом здоровый интерес к увлечениям, умение отдыхать и время на личную жизнь. Высокая популярность совершенно различных видов спорта, доступность путешествий и наличие свободного времени на все это, делает словенцев чуть более счастливыми, свободными и спокойными. «Работа – лишь часть жизни человека» – словенцы бережно и настойчиво соблюдают это правило.

Среднестатистический словенец заканчивает свой рабочий день в 16.00, после чего он предоставлен себе, своей семье и личным делам. Пешие прогулки, выезды на природу, походы в музеи и спортивные залы – это часть постоянного недельного плана каждого словенца, а также становится для иностранцев, которые иммигрировали в Словению.

Бизнес-иммиграция в Словению 2017, анализ рынка

Если вы планируете вести бизнес в той стране, куда иммигрируете, то, конечно, стоит изучить особенности рынка и его объемы.
Большой рынок – это всегда большой плюс для бизнесмена. Налаженный и масштабный рынок сбыта, большие денежные потоки делают страну, дающую такие возможности, более привлекательной для инвестиций. Безусловно, стоит оценить ещё и сопровождающие расходы, зарплатные требования сотрудников, налоги, а главное – возможность вывести новый товар или услугу на рынок. Умение грамотно совместить свои бизнес-идеи с законами рынка выбранной страны – важная задача перед принятием решения,и в этом плане есть много преимуществ для тех, кто выбрал бизнес-иммиграцию в Словению 2017.

Словения ввиду своего географического положения имеет отличные торгово-экономические отношения с соседними странами – Австрией, Италией, Хорватией, Германией, да и со всем ЕС в целом. Так что предварительная аналитика рынка обычно помогает положительно оценить потенциальные возможности ведения бизнеса в Словении. Небольшая страна совсем не означает слабые рыночные отношения. Более низкие затраты на аренду помещений, высокая ответственность и квалификация рабочей силы, здоровая конкуренция, адекватные налоги, а также реальный шанс занять уникальную нишу и стать лучшим (а иногда и единственным) в своей области, возможность развивать небольшой, семейный бизнес или даже уже имеющийся сетевой, если таковой был налажен до этого в другой стране, – все это те возможности, которые доступны на словенском рынке для опытных предпринимателей или начинающих бизнесменов. В Словении есть все возможности для развития и хороший потенциал для расширения рынка.

Иммиграция в Словению: за что украинцы и русские так полюбили эту страну?

Культура и социум

Действительно важный и непростой вопрос – интегрироваться в страну с единой национальной культурой, либо выбирать мультикультурную страну, в которой выстроена система взаимодействия разных культурных групп, где ты станешь частью отлаженного механизма коммуникаций.

Мультикультурные страны придерживаются политики толерантности к разным национальностям, религиям и культурным сообществам. В них не приходится преодолевать трудности погружения в уже устоявшееся общество с единым мировоззрением, здесь с детства закладываются лояльность и уважение.

Переезжая в любую страну, какой бы она ни была, очень важно учитывать, как коренное население относится к тому, чему верны вы. Словенцы, как со стороны народа, так и со стороны государства, открыты и терпимы. Любой взгляд имеет право на существование, кроме агрессии и насилия. При этом, культура, быт и мышление словенцев открыты к пониманию и познанию, что также влияет на скорость интеграции и комфорт в общении для русских и украинцев, которые предпочли иммиграцию в Словению.

Безопасность

В современном обществе желание жить в безопасности выходит на передовую позицию и становится чуть ли не решающим фактором при выборе страны для иммиграции.

Безопасно ли в Словении? Не будем голословны, вот наглядные факты: Словения получила 12-е место в мировом рейтинге безопасности стран Numbeo , опередив Финляндию, Германию, Швецию, Францию и Англию, а также 10-е место по Глобальному индексу миролюбия, оценивающему 23 фактора соблюдения безопасности как внутри страны, так и на внешней арене.

В стране большое внимание уделяется комфорту и спокойствию, уменьшению и без того низкого уровня преступности. А помогают в этом, безусловно, и сами местные жители. И те, кто приезжают в Словению из других стран, гармонично вливаются в это общество и принимают эти правила, привыкают к этой защищенности и бережно хранят ее сами. Ведь для любого человека на первом месте стоит, по-прежнему, безопасность его семьи.

Если вы проснулись утром и осознали, что спокойно уснули до возвращения детей-подростков с вечерней прогулки – значит вы в Словении.

Основные ценности

У каждого из нас есть своя система ценностей, соблюдение которой мы хотели бы найти в культуре той страны, где планируем жить.

Если для вас всегда были и есть в приоритете – семья и здоровый образ жизни, соблюдение ваших прав и свобод, то Словения станет отличным выбором для иммиграции 2017. Время, проведенное с близкими людьми, от совместных развлечений до походов в горы, от простого человеческого общения до постоянной готовности к взаимопомощи – особенно ценно для словенцев.

Ну, а чтобы обеспечить обществу активный и счастливый досуг, вот вам регулярные занятия спортом – сплавы по рекам на байдарках и рафтах, полёты на параплане, катание на горных лыжах, санаторный отдых, велосипедные прогулки, да обычные пробежки в парке – всё это дополняет здоровую систему ценностей жителей Словении. Даже в самом небольшом поселении легко найти бассейн, хорошую спортивную площадку и футбольное поле. В развитие спорта, системы здравоохранения и экологию в Словении ежегодно инвестируются внушительные средства, что ещё раз подтверждает единение интересов государства и обычных людей.

Да, и еще не забывайте, что в Словении есть море, куда можно приехать всей семьей или своей компанией друзьями, чтобы отдохнуть и ничего не делать, чтобы просто провести время вместе.

Языковая интеграция и образование

Через язык мы познаём культуру и менталитет страны. Вероятно, именно близость соседей различных языковых культур делает словенцев особенно лояльными в общении и готовыми к освоению различных языков с начальной школы и в течение всей жизни. Никто не станет навязывать вам только словенскую речь. Английский, немецкий, итальянский – среднестатистический словенец с детства изучает два и более языка и привык переключаться на них в каждодневном общении.

Сам словенский язык принадлежит к славянской языковой группе и, конечно, имеет свои сложности, но в целом легко поддается изучению. В среднем, при должных занятиях, уже через 4-6 месяцев изучения языка, иммигранты могут довольно хорошо объясняться на бытовом уровне. Понимать словенский, в зависимости от Вашего родного языка, вы сможете уже через 1-3 месяца постоянного пребывания в стране.

Говоря об образовании, что немаловажно для многих переезжающих, мы можем отметить его высокий уровень и особую систему, основанную на гармоничном совмещении классического академического подхода и передового практического применения, когда выпускники не просто изучают какой-то предмет, но точно знают, где и как его успешно применить. Это касается как школьного, среднего профессионального, так и высшего образования. В Словении можно быть уверенным, что ваш ребенок получит качественное европейское образование, независимо от того в какой части страны он бы не обучался – в столице или небольшом городке.

Вместо заключения

Мы не хотим преувеличить или приукрасить особенности Словении, как бы сильно мы не любили эту страну. Выбор места для будущей жизни – ответственный и в каком-то роде интимный процесс, в который не стоит вмешиваться постороннему. Ведь любой выбор – это личные ощущения. Поэтому наш обзор, основанный как на личном восприятии, так и на реальных фактах о Словении, это только небольшая помощь вам в получении еще одного мнения об этой интересной и удивительно разносторонней стране. Но окончательный выбор, куда иммигрировать из Украины, России в Европу, остается за вами.

Чтобы вернуться к общему списку статей раздела нажмите кнопку:

Иммиграция

Получить бесплатную консультацию

Наши специалисты свяжутся с вами в течение 1 дня