About Slovakia

About Slovakia

About Slovakia

Slovakia, also known as the Slovak Republic, brings you natural landscapes, mountains, caves, medieval castles and towns, folk architecture, spas and ski resorts. The country is situated in the middle of Europe and borders Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine and Hungary and the northern half of Slovakia is taken up by vast mountains.
Slovakia joined the European Union (EU) in 2004 and Slovak economy today is under constant rapid growth giving Slovakia’s education and job environment a very promising future. Slovakia adopted the euro on 1 January 2009, replacing its previous currency, the Slovak koruna.
The capital city is called Bratislava and it’s the political, cultural, and economic centre of Slovakia.

Bratislava-castle

Slovakia’s Economy

Slovakia is considered a high-income advanced economy. Following the return to democracy, the country underwent a challenging transition to a market economy and the privatization of most industries are now complete. Substantial regional differences exist, however, in wealth and employment.
Economy of Slovakia is worth $106.552 (nominal, 2019 est.) $187.264 billion (PPP, 2020 est.). In 2020, Slovakia was ranked by the International Monetary Fund as the 38th richest country in the world (out of 187 countries), with purchasing power parity per capita GDP of $38,321.
Main industries: automobiles; metal and metal products; electricity, gas, coke, oil, nuclear fuel; chemicals, synthetic fibers, wood and paper products; machinery; earthenware and ceramics; textiles; electrical and optical apparatus; rubber products; food and beverages; pharmaceutical.

Bratislava-capital

Slovakia – a Safe Country

Slovakia is a safe country to visit. Crime rates are low, even by European standards and violent crime is almost non-existent. Pickpockets are definitely a problem, though much less so than in other European countries and top destinations.

Higher Education in Slovakia

At present there are 20 public universities, 10 private universities and three state universities and colleges in Slovakia.
To enter a course or program on tiertary level in Slovakia students must take one or more entrance examinations, the number of examinations and their content vary depending on what school you are applying for.
Your work of study in Slovakia will be graded according to the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS). This will make it very easy to transfer your grades and/or degree(s) both to and from Slovakia. The academic year in practice stretches from September to June and is divided into two semesters. The main teaching language has long been Slovak, but today Slovakia offers many undergraduate and graduate programs also in English.
If you choose to study in Slovakia, you will find that it is not only about obtaining a degree. Slovak universities offer a lot of extracurricular activities, especially when student organizations are involved. You can do sports, sing in a choir, go hiking in the mountains and so much more.

Comenius-University

Working in Slovakia

Citizens of European Union do not need work permit if they want to work in Slovakia. They have free entry to Slovakia. All citizens who come from non-EU countries must apply for temporary residence permit. It is granted for a maximum period of 2 years, for a seasonal work maximum 6 months.
International students who come from outside the European Union studying in Slovakia full-time can work during their studies for up to 20 hours a week – and after finishing their studies at a Slovak University, they can work in Slovakia without any special work permit.

Slovaks – how are they like?

Slovaks are emotional nation. They experience joys, successes, disappointments and sorrows with emotions. They are sincere, friendly, open, hearty, generous, but also touchy. This is the way they differ from their neighbouring nations. But in the end, it is their heartiness and trustfulness that prevail. They are able to fully experience joys and concerns of their visitors and empathise with their feelings. They are called a country of friends.

Slovak Culture and Sports

Slovakia is colored by a very rich, old and diverse folk culture of songs, fairy tales, dances, literature, music and art. Slovakia holds over 50 museums nationwide including the Slovak National Museum in Bratislava, this is well worth a visit if you are curious about Slovak history, nature and archaeology. Bratislava also holds the Slovak National Gallery. In the summer there are a range of music and culture festivals taking place in Slovakia, most in Bratislava and other larger cities
The most watched sports in Slovakia are football, ice hockey and tennis. Internationally, the most successful sport in Slovakia is ice hockey where currently, as of 2020, the country is ranked as the ninth best team in the world by the IIHF World Ranking.

Slovak-Hockey

Slovak Cuisine

Slovak cuisine is heavily influenced by the one of the surrounding countries offering meat dishes with sides of some variety of potatoes, or soups. The national dish of Slovakia is Bryndzové halušky, potato dumplings similar to gnocci served with sheep´s-milk cheese and fried bacon. Lunch is the Slovak´s main meal of the day, lunch restaurants are called “jedálen”. Bon appétit, or Dobrú chuť!.

  1. Dumplings with sheep cheese (Bryndzové halušky) – if you can only try one Slovak food, make it this one!
  2. Cabbage soup (Kapustnica)
  3. Goulash soup (Gulášová polievka)
  4. Schnitzel (Vyprážaný rezeň)
  5. Funnel cake (Trdelnik)

Mountains of Slovakia

Slovakia is world famous as a skiing destination and offers over a thousand slopes and pistes for both the beginner and the more experienced. If you are looking for a real challenge, your visit to Slovakia will give you a great opportunity to try out cross-country skiing or even “ski-alpinism”. This is a combination of alpine skiing, mountaineering and cross-country skiing carried out in the most extreme conditions, for example the Tatra mountains.
Slovak mountains are also ideal for hiking. Slovakia is by many considered a hiker´s paradise due to its varying terrain with basins, valleys, and hills mixed into the lowlands. 350 km of marked hiking paths in the Tatra National Park offers you protected flora and fauna surrounded by ice age mountain lakes and waterfalls.
The Tatras is a must-see destination when visiting Slovakia, with 25 of its peaks reaching beyond 2.500 metres over sea level. For shorter strolls and river rafting adventures you should visit the Pieniny national park to the east of the High Tatra range.

What is Slovakia famous for?

Slovakia has 180 castles and 425 chateaux – huge numbers for a small country!
More than six thousand caves have been discovered in Slovakia. Most of them can be found in the national parks of Low Tatras, Slovak Paradise, and Slovak Karst, and they truly are unique natural wonders.
Slovakia holds Europe’s oldest – and world’s second-oldest, after Boston – the marathon race. The best-known park is the High Tatras with peaks over 2500m, and it is a popular place for hiking and skiing. Meanwhile, Slovak Paradise is popular for exploring the caves; whereas Low Tatras is the largest national park full of mountains and green valleys — our favourite for mountain biking.

Contact us:



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Apply for Training

in Slovakia!





Privacy Policy

×

Contact us:


Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

х

Contact us:



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Х

Apply for a residence
permit in the European Union!




Privacy Policy

×
Get link to e-mail





x

CONTACT US

and get a free consultation from a specialist



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

×

Contact us:



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

х

О Словакии

О Словакии

О Словакии

Словакия, также известная как Словацкая Республика, славится своими природными ландшафтами, горами, пещерами, средневековыми замками и городами, народной архитектурой, горнолыжными курортами и спа. Расположенная в центре Европы, страна граничит с Австрией, Чехией, Польшей, Украиной и Венгрией, а в северной части Словакии простирается длинная горная гряда.
Словакия стала членом Европейского союза (ЕС) в 2004 году. Сегодня отмечается быстрый рост экономики страны, благодаря чему сферы образования и занятости населения в Словакии имеют многообещающие перспективы.
Страна перешла на евро с 1 января 2009 года, заменив ими предыдущую валюту — словацкую крону.
Столица Словакии, Братислава, является политическим, культурным и экономическим центром страны.

Bratislava-castle

Экономика Словакии

Словакия считается страной с развитой экономикой и высоким уровнем дохода. После возвращения к демократическому устою страна пережила сложный переход к рыночной экономике. Приватизация большинства отраслей промышленности уже завершена. Однако имеют место существенные региональные различия в благосостоянии и занятости населения.
Экономика Словакии оценивается в $106,552 (номинал по состоянию на 2019 г.) $187,264 млрд. долл. США (ППС по состоянию на 2020 г.). В 2020 году Словакия была признана Международным валютным фондом 38-й самой богатой страной в мире (из 187 стран) с паритетом покупательной способности на душу населения в размере 38 321 долл. США.
Основные отрасли промышленного производства Словакии: автомобили; металл и металлические изделия; электричество, газ, кокс, нефть, ядерное топливо; химикаты, синтетические волокна, изделия из дерева и бумаги; машины и оборудование; фаянс и керамика; текстильные изделия; электрические и оптические приборы; резиновые изделия; продукты питания и напитки; фармацевтика.

Bratislava-capital

Словакия — безопасная страна

Словакия — страна, безопасная для посещения. Уровень преступности здесь очень низкий даже по европейским стандартам, а преступления с применением насилия практически отсутствуют. Определённую проблему представляют воры-«карманники» – однако намного меньшую, чем в других европейских странах и главных местах туристического назначения.

Высшее образование в Словакии

В настоящее время в Словакии функционируют 20 государственных университетов, 10 частных университетов и три национальных университета и колледжа.
Чтобы пройти курс или программу на уровне высшего образования в Словакии, учащиеся должны сдать один или несколько вступительных экзаменов. Количество экзаменов и их содержание зависят от того, в какое учебное учреждение вы собираетесь поступить.
Успеваемость во время обучения в Словакии оценивается в соответствии с Европейской кредитно-трансферной системой (ECTS). Благодаря этому можно с легкостью осуществлять трансфер полученных оценок и/или степеней в Словакии и за рубежом. Учебный год на практике длится с сентября по июнь и делится на два семестра. Основным языком обучения на протяжении длительного времени является словацкий, но сегодня Словакия также предлагает множество программ бакалавриата и магистратуры на английском языке.
Если вы решите учиться в Словакии, то очень скоро откроете для себя, что обучение здесь — это не просто получение степени. Словацкие университеты предлагают обширную программу внеучебной деятельности, особенно с участием студенческих организаций. Студенты могут заниматься спортом, петь в хоре, ходить в походы в горы и многое другое.

Comenius-University

Работа в Словакии

Гражданам Европейского союза не нужно получать разрешение на работу, если они хотят работать в Словакии. У них въезд в Словакию свободный. Все граждане, которые приезжают из стран, не входящих в ЕС, должны подать заявление на получение временного вида на жительство. Этот документ предоставляется на срок не более 2 лет и на сезонную работу не более 6 месяцев.
Иностранные студенты, прибывшие из-за пределов Европейского Союза и обучающиеся в Словакии на очном отделении, имеют право работать во время учёбы не более 20 часов в неделю. После окончания обучения в словацком университете они могут работать в Словакии без специального разрешения.

Словаки — какие они?

Словаки — эмоциональная нация. Они искренние, дружелюбные, откровенные, сердечные, гостеприимные, но иногда угрюмые. В этом их отличие от граждан соседних стран. Однако в конце концов побеждают сердечность и доверчивость словаков. Они способны глубоко прочувствовать радость и печаль своих гостей, умеют сопереживать. Словакию называют страной друзей.

Словацкая культура и спорт

Словакия отличается очень богатой, древней и разнообразной народной культурой песен, сказок, танцев, литературы и музыки. В Словакии находится более 50 музеев, включая Словацкий национальный музей в Братиславе. Этот музей стоит посетить, если вам интересны история, природа и археология Словакии. В Братиславе также находится Словацкая национальная галерея. Летом в стране проходит множество музыкальных и культурных фестивалей, большинство из них организовывают в словацкой столице и других крупных городах.

Slovak-Hockey

Словацкая кухня

Словацкая кухня находится под сильным влиянием одной из соседних стран, предлагая мясные блюда с гарниром из нескольких видов картофеля либо супы. Национальное блюдо Словакии Bryndzové halušky картофельные кнедлики, похожие на ньокки, которые подаются с овечьим сыром и жареным беконом. Очень рекомендуем попробовать именно это блюдо словацкой кухни! А ещё – щи (Kapustnica), суп-гуляш (Gulášová polievka), шницель (Vyprážaný rezeň) и муравейник (Trdelnik).

Обед — самое важное время в течение дня любого словака. Рестораны, открытые в обеденные часы, называют «jedálen».

Приятного аппетита, или «dobrú chuť»!

Горы Словакии

Известная во всём мире как отличный горнолыжный курорт, Словакия предлагает более тысячи склонов и трасс для начинающих и более опытных лыжников. Если вы хотите сделать себе настоящий вызов, обязательно посетите Словакию! Здесь есть всё — катание на горных лыжах, занятия альпинизмом и лыжные гонки, проводимые в самых экстремальных условиях, например, в Татрах.
Словацкие горы также идеально подходят для пеших прогулок. По мнению многих, Словакия является раем для путешественников из-за ее изменчивой местности с водоёмами, долинами и холмами, перемежающимися низинами. Около 350 км обозначенных туристических троп в национальном парке Татр украшены охраняемой флорой и фауной в окружении горных озёр и водопадов ледникового периода.
Татры — обязательное место для посещения в Словакии; 25 горных вершин достигают более 2500 метров над уровнем моря. Для более коротких прогулок и сплава по реке лучше всего подойдет национальный парк Пенины к востоку от хребта Высокие Татры.

Чем славится Словакия?

В Словакии 180 замков и 425 шато — огромнейшее количество для такой маленькой страны!
В Словакии было обнаружено более шести тысяч пещер. Большинство из них находится на территории национальных парков Низкие Татры, Словацкий рай и Словацкий карст. Эти пещеры действительно являются уникальным чудом природы.
В Словакии проходит самый старый в Европе и второй в мире (после Бостона) марафонский забег.
Самый известный парк — Высокие Татры с горными вершинами высотой более 2500 м. Это популярное место для пеших прогулок и катания на лыжах. Словацкий рай популярен среди любителей пещер. Низкие Татры — самый большой национальный парк с горами и зелёными долинами. Он отлично подходит для катания на горных велосипедах.

Свяжитесь с нами:



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Подайте заявку
на обучение
в Словакии!





Политика защиты персональных данных

×

Свяжитесь с нами:


Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

х

Вакансии

Х

Свяжитесь с нами:



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Х

Зарегистрируйтесь на семинар:



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

×

Свяжитесь с нами:



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

×
Заинтересовал данный раздел?





х
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
X

свяжитесь с нами

и получите бесплатную консультацию специалиста



Политика защиты персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

X

Свяжитесь с нами:



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

х