Bled

The most popular and beautiful resort in Slovenia is located in Bled. The city nested in the north-western part of the country. It borders with Italy and Austria. The inhabitants of Slovenia call it the “Alpine Pearl.”

Bled rests on the banks of the Bled Lake, in the Julian Alps, east to the Triglav National Park. Ljubljana, the capital of the country, is located 45 km to the north-west of the city. The Austrian border is approximately 8 km north to the city, and the Italian border lies 40 km to the west.

The red and white Bled Castle rises on a rocky cliff to the north of the city. It dates from the 11th century. The castle was rebuilt in the 17th century and later in the 1950s. In the past, it was the residence of the royal family. At the beginning of the XX century, the castle was a trendy spa resort. Later it transformed into the summer residence of the President Tito. Currently it serves as a museum. Centuries ago, pilgrims aspired to this place. Today, Bled is mainly popular with newlyweds dreaming to spend an amazing honeymoon here.

The Bled Lake is an incredible mountain lake with clear water. The lake is located at an altitude of 500 metres above sea level and has a glacial origin. In the period of global cooling, the glacier slipped from the slopes and forced in a groove with its mass. Then it was filled with thawed water. This is how the Lake Bled was formed. In winter, the lake freezes only in very severe frosts. In summer, the water warms up to +20–24 °C. The bathing season here opens in June and ends in early September. There is an island with the Assumption Chapel in the middle of Lake Bled.

From the end of December to March, Bled comes to life and revives. A free shuttle bus runs around the resort, which delivers skiers from all the surrounding hotels to the lower lift station. Tourists can buy a ski pass, which allows using not only the cableways of this resort, but also of the entire area of ​​Kranjska Gora, which includes Vogel and Kobla as well.

One of the largest balneological and ski resorts in the country began to develop at the end of the XIX century, when the city and Lake Bled (in German: Veldeser See) were part of the Austro-Hungarian Empire. That’s why there are a lot of old villas and hotels here. Once every two years, an international chess tournament is held in Bled according to the Swiss system, which causes a large influx of tourists.

Fans of cycling will also like Bled. At the end of August 2017, Bled hosted the first cycling marathon, which gathered fans of this sport. Besides, a bicycle renting station has recently appeared in Bled.

In the autumn, the Irish marketing agency Soolnua recognized Bled as the world’s best city for ice cream production. However, cream cakes are still the most popular dessert in the city. If to stack all the cakes cooked here for 60 years, then a 7 metres high wall could be built around the Lake Bled.

Source: fb.ru

Блед

Самый популярный и красивый курорт в Словении находится в Бледе. Город, расположенный в северо-западной части, граничит с Италией и Австрией. Жители Словении называют его «Альпийской жемчужиной».

Блед расположен на берегах Бледского озера, в Юлийских Альпах к востоку от национального парка Триглав. В 45 км к северо-западу от города находится столица страны Любляна. Приблизительно в 8 км к северу от города проходит австрийская граница, в 40 км к западу — итальянская.

На скалистом утёсе с севера от города возвышается красно-белый замок Блед. Он датируется XI веком, был перестроен в XVII веке, а затем в 1950-е годы. В начале XX века он превратился в музей, который до сих пор существует. И если столетия назад сюда стремились паломники, то сегодня приезжают, в основном, новобрачные с целью провести удивительный медовый месяц.

Бледское озеро – это невероятное горное озеро с чистой водой. Водоём расположен на высоте 500 метров над уровнем океана и имеет ледниковое происхождение. В период глобального похолодания ледник сполз со склонов и продавил своей массой углубление. Потом оно заполнилось талой водой, так и образовалось озеро Блед. Зимой озеро замерзает только в очень суровые морозы, летом вода прогревается до + 20-24° C. Купальный сезон здесь открывается в июне и заканчивается в начале сентября. Посредине озера Блед расположен островок, где стоит часовня Успения.

С конца декабря и по март городок Блед снова оживает. По курорту курсирует бесплатный автобус, который доставляет лыжников от всех отелей к нижней станции подъемника. Туристы могут приобрести ски-пасс, позволяющий кататься не только на трассах этого курорта, но и всей зоны Краньска Гора, куда входят также Вогел и Кобла.

Один из крупнейших бальнеологических и горнолыжных курортов страны стал развиваться ещё в конце XIX века, когда городок и озеро Блед (по-немецки Veldeser See) были частью Австро-Венгерской империи. Именно поэтому здесь большое количество старинных вилл и отелей.  Раз в два года весной в Бледе проходит международный шахматный турнир по швейцарской системе, что вызывает большой приток туристов.

Любителям велоспорта Блед также очень приглянется. В конце августа 2017 года здесь прошёл первый веломарафон, собравший любителей данного вида спорта. А недавно в Бледе появился велопрокат.

Осенью ирландское маркетинговое агентство Soolnua признало Блед лучшим городом из всех в мире, где производят мороженое. Однако наиболее популярным десертом в городе по-прежнему остаются кремовые пирожные. Если все пирожные, приготовленные за 60 лет, поставить друг на друга, то вокруг озера Блед можно выстроить стену высотой 7 м.

Источник: fb.ru