Events of the Week: 11 to 17 April 2016

Exhibition Nikola Tesla — a Man of the Future

The exhibition is open from 11.04 to 11.06.2016.

Address: Cankarjev dom, Prešernova cesta 10, Ljubljana

Тel.: +386 (0)1 241 72 99

The exhibition includes a series of subject sections: the system of generation, transmission, and use of alternating current; the studies on high-frequency and high alternating currents; the principles of wireless transmission of signals and electric energy; a non-blade turbine; energy — the major object of Tesla’s research; Tesla doctrine; Tesla — a contemporary subcultural figure.

 

Home Cooked Viands from Bio-Bakery Nonina Špajza and I LIKE TOFU Slovenija — Presentation and Tasting

12.04.2016

Location: Nova Gorica, Bratuževa 1, Šempeter pri Gorici

Тel.: 030 22 33 66, info@vitalina.si

Bakers from the bio-bakery Nonina Špajza bake bakery products and over 12 kinds of bread from the local Slovenian spring wheat treated in an eco-friendly way. The bread is baked without baking powder, conservatives, emulsifiers, and stabilizers. Milk-free pastry is suitable for vegetarians. On request, bakers can also bake products without gluten and yeast.

 

Ljubljana Fashion Week

From 13 to 16 April 2016

Location: Trg republike, Ljubljana

Every spring and autumn, the Ljubljana Fashion Week presents the latest collections by Slovenian fashion designers. This time round, every evening the visitors were able to see the newest items of the autumn/winter 2016/2017 collections from famous Slovenian designers, which included: Almirasadar (Almira Sadar), Ana Jelinič (Ana Jelinič), Draž (Urška in Tomaž Draž), EBER krznarstvo (Mateja Štimac, Milena Eber Štimac), Eric Matyash (Eric Maj Potočnik, Matjaž Plošinjak), Janja Videc (Janja Videc), Maja Ferme fashion (Maja Ferme), Maja Štamol (Maja Štamol Droljc), Matic Veler (Matic Veler), MiroMisljen (Miro Misljen), MORRO Sartoriale (Tatjana Kalamar Morales), Natasa Persuh (Nataša Peršuh), niOka (Nika Ravnik), Pentlja Concept Store, PRINCIP (Mojca Celin), Sanija Reja Aske (Sanija Reja), Simona Lampe (Simona Lampe), Sofia Nogard (Mija Curk, Boštjan Mljač), and Young@Squat team (Timotej Bistan, Barbara Krmelj, Maja Leskovšek, Sara Valenci, and Barbara Vrbančič).

 

Balfolk Evening: Folk Dances of France and other European Countries

14 April 2016

Location: Nova Gorica, GO folk organizers

Тel.: 041 466 541, 040 383 810, gofolk.group@gmail.com

Continuation of the Balfolk Evenings. The pair and walk-around ethnic dances plainly demonstrate traditions of the whole Europe — from France, Portugal, and Sweden to Greece, Romania, Serbia, and even Israel. Free admission. The proposed amount of voluntary contribution constitutes € 1–5.

 

Exhibition: Fragments of an Interrupted time

From 14.4.2016 to 15.5.2016

Address: Grad Fužine: The Museum of Architecture and Design,Pot na Fužine 2, Ljubljana

Тel.: +386 (0)1 548 42 70

The exhibition presents the unrealized tourism architecture projects on the Eastern Adriatic coast until 1918.

 

Slovenian Days of Music

From 15.4.2016 to 19.4.2016

Address: Kongresni trg 10, Ljubljana

Тel.: +386 (0)1 241 08 00

The program of the traditional Slovenian Days of Music comprised a series of classical music concerts, during which famous domestic orchestras and soloists presented masterpieces by mostly contemporary Slovenian composers. The multifarious program of the event included both works from the past centuries treasury and creative works by talented young composers.

 

The 44th International Meeting of Collectors

16.4.2016

Address: Ajdovščina

Тel.: 041 601 205, ales.brecelj1@siol.net

Organizer: The Society of Collectors in Ajdovščina — Nova Gorica

This is an exhibition where you can buy, sell, exchange, or simply observe interesting postage stamps, old letters, money, badges, medals, old postcards, phone cards, and much more. Come and replenish your collection!

 

The Concert of Slovenian Songs

17.4.2016

Address: Kongresni trg 10, Ljubljana, Slovenian Philharmonic Society

Тel.: +386 (0)1 241 08 00

Matjaz Robavs, a Slovenian baritone, is a participant and prizewinner of many international competitions, where he received a number of prestigious awards. At this concert, Andrej Kosmach will accompany his piano performance.

Soloists: Matjaz Robavs, baritone; Andrej Kosmach, piano.

Program: Josip Procházka, Fran Gerbich, Benjamin Ipavets, Josip Ipavets, Marjan Kozina, Slavko Osterc, Lucian Maria Shkerjants, Ljubo Ranchigaj, Andrej Makor, Katarina Pustinek Rakar.

Мероприятия недели: 11 по 17 апреля 2016 года

Выставка Никола Тесла – человек будущего

Выставка открыта с 11.04 до 06.11.2016.
Адрес: Cankarjev dom, Prešernova cesta 10, Ljubljana
Т: +386 (0)1 241 72 99

Выставка включает в себя ряд тематических рубрик: система производства, передачи и использования переменного тока; исследования высокочастотных и высоких переменных токов; принципы беспроводной передачи сигналов и электроэнергии; турбина без лопастей; энергия – основной объект исследований Тесла; учение Тесла; Тесла – современный субкультурный герой.

 

Домашние яства био-пекарни Nonina Špajza и I LIKE TOFU Slovenija – дегустация и презентация

12.04.2016
Адрес: Нова Горица, Bratuževa 1, Šempeter pri Gorici
Т: 030 22 33 66, info@vitalina.si

В биопекарне Nonina Špajza пекут хлебобулочные изделия и свыше 12 видов хлеба из местного словенского жита, обработанного экологичным способом. Хлеб выпекается без разрыхлителей, консерваторов, эмульгаторов, стабилизаторов. Выпечка – без молока, подойдёт и вегетарианцам, по заказу также выпекаются изделия без глютена и без дрожжей.

 

Неделя Моды в Любляне (Ljubljana Fashion Week)

С 13 по 16 апреля 2016
Место проведения: Trg republike, Ljubljana

Ljubljana Fashion Week каждую весну и осень представляет актуальные коллекции словенских дизайнеров моды. На этот раз в рамках мероприятия можно будет каждый вечер посмотреть проекты коллекций на осень/зиму 2016/2017 от известных дизайнеров Словении: Almirasadar(Almira Sadar), Ana Jelinič (Ana Jelinič),Draž (Urška in Tomaž Draž), EBER krznarstvo(Mateja Štimac, Milena Eber Štimac), Eric Matyash (Eric Maj Potočnik, Matjaž Plošinjak), Janja Videc (Janja Videc), Maja Ferme fashion (Maja Ferme), Maja Štamol (Maja Štamol Droljc), Matic Veler (Matic Veler), MiroMisljen (Miro Misljen), MORRO Sartoriale (Tatjana Kalamar Morales), Natasa Persuh (Nataša Peršuh), niOka (Nika Ravnik), Pentlja Concept StorePRINCIP (Mojca Celin), Sanija Reja Aske (Sanija Reja), Simona Lampe (Simona Lampe), Sofia Nogard (Mija Curk, Boštjan Mljač) и коллектив Young@Squat (Timotej Bistan, Barbara Krmelj, Maja Leskovšek, Sara Valenci, Barbara Vrbančič).

 

Вечер Balfolk: народные танцы Франции и других стран Европы

14 апреля 2016
Адрес: Нова Горица, организаторы GO folk
Т: 041 466 541, 040 383 810, gofolk.group@gmail.com

Вечера балфолка – продолжаются. Этнотанцы в парах и хороводах – традиции всей Европы как на ладони – от Франции, Португалии и Швеции до Греции, Румынии, Сербии и даже Израиля. Вход свободный. Предложенная сумма добровольного взноса составляет 1–5 €.

 

Выставка: Фрагменты прерванного времени

C 14.4.2016 по 15.5.2016
Адрес: Град Фужине: музей архитектуры и дизайна, Pot na Fužine 2, Ljubljana
Т: +386 (0)1 548 42 70

На выставке представлены нереализованные проекты туристической архитектуры на восточном побережье Адриатического моря до 1918 года.

 

Словенские дни музыки

С 15.4.2016 по 19.4.2016
Адрес: Kongresni trg 10, Ljubljana
Т: +386 (0)1 241 08 00

Программу традиционных Словенских дней музыки составляет ряд концертов классической музыки, где свои творения в исполнении известных отечественных оркестров и солистов представляют преимущественно современные словенские композиторы. В пёстрой программе мероприятия есть как произведения из сокровищницы прошлых столетий, так и творения молодых талантливых композиторов.

 

44-е международное собрание коллекционеров

16.4.2016
Адрес: Ajdovščina
Т: 041 601 205, ales.brecelj1@siol.net
Организатор: Общество коллекционеров Айдовщина – Нова Горица

Выставка, на который вы сможете купить, продать, обменять или просто посмотреть интересные почтовые марки, старые письма, деньги, значки, медали, старые открытки, телефонные карты и многое другое. Приходите – и пополните вашу коллекцию!

 

Концерт словенских песен

17.4.2016
Адрес: Kongresni trg 10, Ljubljana, Словенская филармония
Т: +386 (0)1 241 08 00

Словенский баритон Матьяж Робавс – участник и лауреат многих международных конкурсов, на которых он получил ряд престижных наград. На нынешнем концерте его выступление на фортепиано будет сопровождать Андрея Космач.

Солисты: Матьяж Робавс, баритон, Андрея Космач, фортепиано.
Программа: Йосип Прохазка, Фран Гербич, Беньямин Ипавец, Йосип Ипавец, Марьян Козина, Славко Остерц, Луциан Мария Шкерьянц, Любо Ранчигай, Андрей Макор, Катарина Пустинек Ракар.