Immigration to Slovenia

Immigration to Slovenia

The Republic of Slovenia is located in the south of Central Europe in the very heart of the EU’s industrial potential. Thanks to its strategic geolocation, Slovenia opens up global prospects for immigration for both business development and career building. These opportunities are complemented by a mild climate, excellent ecology, affordable education and stable economy that play an important role in choosing destination for family immigration.

A residence permit in Slovenia is available to foreigners for the purpose of opening their own company in Slovenia, studying, signing an employment contract, including Blue Card registration, as well as reuniting with family members for Slovenian citizens. The most popular variants are studying in Slovenia and business immigration, which open up prospects for developing a career in Europe, running a successful legal business and using the wide opportunities of the EU market to realize personal business ambitions.

Business Immigration to Slovenia

Business immigration is the process of moving to Slovenia for the purpose of opening a company and obtaining the right to reside and work.

First, you will need to register a legal entity in Slovenia.

Subject to the conditions of active business conduct, a company representative is entitled to apply for a residence permit, which is a single permit to work and reside in Slovenia. In this case, the businessman’s employment is regulated by his/her own company.

Conditions for Active Business in Slovenia

– An investment of 50,000 EUR as the company’s fixed assets made within 6 months after the legal entity registration.

– An employed citizen of Slovenia for a period of at least 6 months preceding the submission of documents for obtaining a residence permit.

– The company’s income amounting to at least 10,000 EUR per month provided for 6 months preceding the submission of documents for a residence permit.

If any of these conditions are met, a foreign businessman has the right to apply for a residence permit in Slovenia.

Residence Permit for Study Purposes in Slovenia

Foreign students from any country around the world can enrol in higher education institutions of Slovenia after receiving a certificate of complete secondary education in their native countries. Even having finished school a long time ago, a foreign student can enter a college or a Bachelor’s degree study programme without age restrictions. If a foreign student has a completed higher education, Master’s or PhD degree study programmes are available at universities and institutes around Slovenia.

Foreign students also receive their residence permit for education purposes if at least one of their parents or guardians has a residence permit, permanent residence or Slovenian citizenship. From the age of 6, schooling in Slovenia is compulsory. It shall be free in Slovenian public schools. School enrolment is a legal ground to obtain a residence permit for a child.

The first residence permit for education purposes in Slovenia is issued for 1 year.

Residence Permit for Employment Purposes in Slovenia

Slovenia, like other EU countries, is interested in qualified personnel, and local companies often hire foreign specialists to their staff. Foreign workers obtain a residence permit in Slovenia on the basis of their employment contracts. Such a residence permit is tightly connected with the employer, and the term for issuing a residence permit card depends on the period, for which the contract was signed.

The 2TM Company does not assist in finding a job. However, we are ready to provide support in obtaining a residence permit for the employment purposes.

Blue Card in Slovenia — EU Blue Card

A residence permit for employment purposes of a highly qualified specialist is called the EU Blue Card in Europe. In Slovenian, it is Modra Karta. Such a specialist can be a foreigner with a higher education, a unique set of skills and experience that are of particular value for the European labour market.

When applying for a Blue Card in Slovenia, a foreign specialist has a number of advantages: the first residence permit is issued immediately for 2 years, the candidate receives a salary above the market one, and family reunion is available without waiting for 1 year, which is mandatory for other categories of foreigners.

Family Reunion in Slovenia

Whatever the reason for obtaining a residence permit in Slovenia — business, education, employment, sports or scientific career, marriage etc. — foreigners have the legal right to family reunion.

According to Slovenian legislation, the spouse of the main holder of the residence permit in Slovenia and his/her minor children are subject to the reunion programme.

Family reunion for foreigners with a residence permit obtained for business, education or employment purposes is possible only after one year of residence in the country. To start the procedure, you must extend your first residence permit for the next year and ensure sufficient income for each family member.

In the event that family reunion occurs with family members of a citizen of Slovenia or a Blue Card holder, the reunion procedure can begin immediately after obtaining the status of a family member (for example, immediately after marriage) or simultaneously with the registration of a residence permit for a unique specialist.

Prolongation of Residence Permit and Obtaining Permanent Residence in Slovenia

The first residence permit in Slovenia for business owners is issued for one year. To successfully renew the residence permit, the applicant’s company must not have tax and accounting debts, all salary obligations must be fulfilled, and the necessary social contributions must be paid. After 5 years of temporary residence in Slovenia for business purposes, the applicant can apply for permanent residence in Slovenia.

The first residence permit for study purposes in Slovenia is also issued for one year and can be extended based on the successful completion of the current academic year and transfer to the subsequent academic year. These years will be taken into account for the future receipt of permanent residence in Slovenia but in half. To compensate for the difference in years, students graduated from higher education institutions in Slovenia are given the opportunity to accelerate the acquisition of Slovenian citizenship.

The residence permit of employed specialists in Slovenia is also issued for one year and is extended further on the basis of the employment contract duration. Upon reaching 5 continuous years of possessing a residence permit in Slovenia for employment purposes, the applicant can apply for permanent residence.

Employed specialists with a Blue Card enjoy the privileged right in Slovenia. Their first residence permit is issued immediately for 2 years. When the employment contract is extended, their residence permit will be extended as well. In the future, upon reaching 5 years of residence in Slovenia on the basis of the EU Blue Card, a foreigner will also be able to apply for permanent residence in Slovenia.

Get a Free Consultation


Privacy Policy

Я текстовый блок. Нажмите кнопку редактирования, чтобы изменить этот текст. Разнообразный и богатый опыт постоянный количественный рост и сфера нашей активности требуют от нас анализа позиций.

CONTACT US

and get a free consultation from a specialist



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Apply for Training

in Slovakia!





Privacy Policy

×

Get a Free Consultation


Privacy Policy

х

Apply for a residence
permit in the European Union!





Privacy Policy

×
Get link to e-mail





x

CONTACT US

and get a free consultation from a specialist



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

×

Get a Free Consultation


Privacy Policy

х

Иммиграция в Словению

Иммиграция в Словению

Республика Словения находится на юге Центральной Европы в самом сердце промышленного потенциала ЕС. Благодаря стратегической геолокации Словения открывает глобальные перспективы для иммиграции в эту страну, как с целью развития бизнеса, так и для построения карьеры. Эти возможности дополнены мягким климатом, отличной экологией, доступным образованием и стабильной экономикой, что играет важную роль при выборе семейной иммиграции.

Вид на жительство в Словении доступен иностранцам на основании открытия собственной компании в Словении, с целью получения образования, при наличии рабочего контракта, в том числе с получением Blue Card, а также членам семьи граждан Словении. Наиболее популярными из указанных оснований являются обучение в Словении и бизнес-иммиграция, открывающие перспективы развития европейской карьеры, ведения успешного легального бизнеса и использования широких возможностей рынка ЕС для реализации своих деловых амбиций.

Бизнес-иммиграция в Словению

Бизнес-иммиграция – процесс переезда в Словению на основании открытия компании с получением права на проживание и работу. 

Для начала необходимо будет зарегистрировать юридическое лицо в Словении.

При соблюдении условий активного ведения бизнеса представитель компании получает право запрашивать вид на жительство, который является единым разрешением на работу и проживание в Словении. Трудоустройство бизнесмена в таком случае регламентировано его собственной компанией.

Условия активного ведения бизнеса в Словении:

– инвестиции в размере 50.000 евро в основные средства своей компании, совершенные в течение 6 месяцев после регистрации компании;

– трудоустроенный гражданин Словении на срок не менее 6 месяцев, предшествующих подаче документов на оформление ВНЖ;

– доход компании, составляющий не менее 10.000 евро ежемесячно, предоставленный за 6 месяцев, предшествующих подаче документов на ВНЖ.

При выполнении любого из этих условий иностранный бизнесмен имеет право запрашивать ВНЖ в Словении.

Вид на жительство в Словении на основании обучения

Студентами высших учебных заведений в Словении могут стать граждане любых стран после окончания полного среднего образования в своей стране. Даже если школа окончена давно, поступить в колледж или на бакалавриат иностранный студент может без ограничений по возрасту. При наличии законченного высшего образования иностранному студенту доступна магистратура или докторантура в университетах и институтах Словении.

Свой вид на жительство на основании обучения получают и иностранные школьники, если хотя бы один родитель или опекун такого школьника имеет ВНЖ, ПМЖ или гражданство Словении. Начиная с 6 лет обучение в школе в Словении обязательно. В государственных школах Словении обучение бесплатное. Зачисление в школу является собственным основанием школьника для получения ВНЖ.

Первый ВНЖ на основании образования в Словении оформляется на 1 год.

Вид на жительство в Словении на основании трудоустройства

Словения, как и другие страны ЕС, заинтересована в квалифицированных кадрах и нередко местные компании нанимают в свой штат иностранных специалистов. Иностранные работники получают ВНЖ в Словении на основании своего рабочего контракта. Такой вид на жительство привязан к работодателю, а срок выдачи карточки ВНЖ – к сроку, на который подписан контракт.

2TM не помогает в поиске работы, но мы готовы оказать поддержку в оформлении ВНЖ на основании трудоустройства.

Blue Card в Словении – Голубая карта ЕС

Вид на жительство на основании трудоустройства высококвалифицированного специалиста в Европе имеет название Голубой карты ЕС. По-словенски это Modra Karta. Таким специалистом может стать иностранец с высшим образованием, уникальным набором навыков и опыта, представляющих особую ценность для европейского рынка труда.

При оформлении Голубой карты в Словении, иностранный специалист имеет ряд преимуществ: первый ВНЖ выдается сразу на 2 года, кандидат получает зарплату выше рыночной, а воссоединение семьи доступно без ожидания 1 года, обязательного для других категорий иностранцев.

Воссоединение семьи в Словении

На каком бы основании ни был получен ВНЖ в Словении – ведение бизнеса, образование, работа, спортивная или научная карьера, заключение брака и другие – у иностранцев есть законное право на воссоединение семьи.

По словенскому законодательству воссоединению подлежат супруга или супруг основного владельца ВНЖ в Словении и его несовершеннолетние дети.

Воссоединение семьи для иностранцев с видом на жительство, полученным на основании бизнеса, обучения или трудоустройства, возможно только через один год проживания в стране. Для начала процедуры необходимо продлить свой первый ВНЖ на следующий год и обеспечить достаточный доход для каждого члена семьи.

В случае, если воссоединение семьи происходит с гражданином Словении или для членов семьи владельца Blue Card, процедуру воссоединения можно начинать сразу после получения статуса члена семьи (например, сразу после заключения брака) или одновременно с оформлением ВНЖ уникальному специалисту.

Продление ВНЖ и получение ПМЖ в Словении

Первый ВНЖ в Словении для владельцев бизнеса оформляется на один год. Для успешного продления ВНЖ фирма заявителя не должна иметь задолженностей по налогам и бухгалтерской отчетности, должны быть исполнены все зарплатные обязанности и оплачены необходимые социальные вносы. Спустя 5 лет проживания в Словении на основании вида на жительство по бизнесу, заявитель может претендовать на получение ПМЖ в Словении.

Первый ВНЖ на основании обучения в Словении оформляется также на один год и продлевается исходя из успешного окончания года и перевода на каждый последующий учебный год. Эти годы пойдут в зачет будущему получению ПМЖ в Словении, но в половинном эквиваленте. Чтобы компенсировать разницу в зачете лет, студентам, окончившем высшее образование в Словении, предоставляется возможность ускоренного получения гражданства Словении.

ВНЖ трудоустроенных специалистов в Словении оформляется также на один год и продлевается дальше исходя из срока действия его рабочего контракта. При достижении 5 непрерывных лет наличия ВНЖ в Словении на основании работы, заявитель претендует на получение ПМЖ.

Привилегированным правом пользуются трудоустроенные специалисты с Blue Card в Словении. Их первый ВНЖ оформляется сразу на 2 года. При пролонгации действия рабочего контракта будет продлен и их ВНЖ. В дальнейшем при достижении 5 лет проживания в Словении на основании Blue Card EU иностранцу также будет доступно оформление ПМЖ в Словении.

Получите бесплатную консультацию


Политика защиты персональных данных

Подайте заявку
на обучение
в Словакии!





Политика защиты персональных данных

×

Получите бесплатную консультацию


Политика защиты персональных данных

х

Вакансии

Х

Получите бесплатную консультацию


Политика защиты персональных данных

×
Заинтересовал данный раздел?





х

свяжитесь с нами

и получите бесплатную консультацию специалиста



Политика защиты персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

X

Получите бесплатную консультацию


Политика защиты персональных данных

х