Ivo Boscarol Has Introduced Slovenia into the Aircraft Manufacturing Elite with his New Certificate

The European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) certified a Virus aircraft by the Pipistrel Company. Through the first such certification in the history of Slovenia, the Aircraft Manufacturing Company from Ajdovščina will be able to double the volume of its sales in the coming years.

 For the first time in history, a Slovenian aircraft has been certified in most countries recognizing European certificates. “For us it means that we have finally evolved from a manufacturer of ultralight aircrafts (we have always been famous for this type of products) into a manufacturer of serious aircraft engineering, i. e. of general aviation. Now we can start producing aircrafts alike the Virus model, including for the commercial use as well,” Ivo Boscarol, the director of the Pipistrel Company, said.

 A market that involves at least 150 states was opened specifically for the production of the Company’s commercial aircrafts.

 According to Ivo Boscarol, now they will also be able to train civil aviation pilots. Besides, given that the certificate is valid in all countries having a bilateral agreement with the EASA, the Company will soon freely enter the market of 150 countries with a Virus without the need to obtain certificate in each particular country. “For the Pipistrel Company and 200 families of subcontractors and other people related to Pipistrel in Slovenia, it means a guarantee of even more stable work for the following several decades. In subsequent years, we will manage to double our sales of the Pipistrel aircrafts,” Ivo Boscarol emphasized the importance of the certificate obtained.

Watch the video with a Virus model that was also awarded by the NASA

This year, at least 20 such planes will be delivered to the customers.

The Company has already started implementing agreements with potential buyers. At the yesterday’s exhibition, Melanie Dermelius, a buyer of the fourth out of 20 aircrafts that the Company will supply to its customers in the current year, also visited the Company’s stand. Boscarol hopes that this figure will still increase.

“Our main objective for the nearest future is to become a large manufacturer of multi-seaters, and not just of four-seaters that we are currently manufacturing,” Ivo Boscarol said.

Last week, the Pipistrel Company was also tested by China.

Five inspectors from the Chinese Civil Aviation Agency visited the Company and performed an “evaluation”. That was a test for compliance of all data with the certificates required for doing sales in China. Finally, they had no remarks.

Next week, a Chinese delegation headed by the Minister of Transport and Director of the Chinese Civil Aviation Agency, Feng Chzheng Lin will also visit Ajdovščina. He will pass to the Pipistrel Company the certificates for selling aircrafts in the Chinese market.

Slovenia among the aviation industry elite

For Slovenia, this fact means that its aviation industry has become a part of the aircraft manufacturing elite. According to Ivo Boscarola, our country belongs to the manufacturers of aviation products, which in the Europe can be counted on the fingers of one hand.

“This is also a significant step for the Company since our first and foremost task was to reorganize the company and obtain a certificate for designing such aircrafts,” Ivo Boscarol adds.

The difficulty of obtaining an aircraft design certificate prevents copying an aircraft model

The Company acquired the above-mentioned certificate for designing aircrafts last year. In order to achieve this goal, it had to prepare 17 thousand documents at least five pages each. Besides, it was also necessary to perform a four-year long testing on ground and in air. The certification cost was around 2.5 million euros as explained Ivo Boscarol.

“What is good about this certificate? If one day you will manage to get it, it will be valid for years. It is a great investment in the future. The difficulty of obtaining this certificate also means that it is impossible to copy a similar aircraft model. Neither Chinese nor anyone else will be able to sell it, since it can only be sold with a certificate,” Ivo Boscarol gave a proactive response to the question about a possibility of copying.

The Pipistrel Company occupies an important place at the exhibition in Germany

At the exhibition, Pipistrel has three show rooms. One of them is of ​​600 square meters in area. Here the Company presents two-seaters, including a fully electronic training plane.

Panthera — an aircraft of the future

At the open-air exhibition, the Company also presents a Panthera aircraft, which also performs demonstration flights and carries potential buyers.

On Wednesday, the Pipistrel Company received an award precisely for this aircraft model from one of the most prestigious civil aviation journals Aerokurier as for the aircraft of the future.

Сертифікат EASA отриманий Іво Босцаролом

The certificate that Ivo Boscarol received from the EASA representative will allow the Pipistrel Company to increase its growth by more than 100%.

Мелані Дермеліус

Melanie Dermelius, a buyer of the fourth out of 20 Virus aircrafts, a pilot of Airbus 380, and the owner of another ultra-light aircraft by the Pipistrel Company.

Source: http://www.siol.net

Иво Босцарол вывел Словению в элиту самолётостроения

Самолёт компании Pipistrel модели Virus получил сертификат Европейского агентства по безопасности полетов (EASA). Благодаря первому подобному сертификату в истории Словении, самолётостроительная компания из Айдовщины в ближайшие годы сможет удвоить объём своих продаж.

Словенский самолёт впервые в истории сертифицирован в большинстве стран мира, которые признают европейские сертификаты. «Для нас это означает, что мы, наконец, превратилась из производителя сверхлегких самолетов, чем всегда славились, в производителя серьезной авиации, т. е. авиации общего назначения, и что мы сможем начать производить самолёты по типу модели Virus, в том числе и для коммерческого использования», — заявил директор компании Pipistrel Иво Босцарол.

Для производства коммерческих самолётов компании открылся рынок, на котором представлены минимум 150 государств

По словам Иво Босцарола, теперь они также смогут обучать пилотов гражданской авиации, и, учитывая, что сертификат действителен во всех странах, где действует двустороннее соглашение с EASA, компания вскоре свободно выйдет на рынок 150-ти стран с моделью Virus, не нуждаясь в получении сертификата в каждой отдельной стране. «Для компании Pipistrel и 200 семей: субподрядчиков и других людей, связанных с Pipistrelom в Словении, это – гарантия ещё более стабильной работы в течение нескольких десятилетий. В последующие годы мы сможем удвоить продажи самолётов Pipistrel», — подчеркнул важность полученного сертификата Иво Босцарол.

Посмотрите видео с моделью Virus, также награждённой NASA  

В текущем году покупателям будет поставлено минимум 20 подобных самолётов

Договорённости с потенциальными покупателями уже реализуются. На выставке стенд предприятия вчера также посетила Мелани Дермелиус, заказчица четвёртого из 20-ти самолётов, которые предприятие поставит заказчикам в текущем году. Босцарол надеется, что эта цифра ещё возрастёт.

«Наше видение направлено на то, чтобы мы могли в ближайшем будущем стать крупными производителями многоместных самолётов, а не только четырёхместных, которые изготовляем сейчас», — поведал Иво Босцарол.

На прошлой неделе Pipistrel также прошёл испытание Китаем

На прошлой неделе компанию посетили пять инспекторов китайского агентства гражданской авиации и провели «оценку». Это была проверка на соответствие всех данных сертификатам, которые нужны для проведения продаж в Китае. Замечаний у них не было.

На следующей неделе Айдовщину также посетит китайская делегация во главе с министром транспорта и директором китайского агентства гражданской авиации Фэн Чжэнг Лином, который передаст компании Pipistrel сертификаты для продажи самолётов на китайском рынке.

Словения среди элиты авиационной промышленности

Этот факт для Словении значит, что её авиационная промышленность стала частью самолётостроительной элиты. По словам Иво Босцарола, наша страна относится к производителям авиации, которых в Европе можно пересчитать по пальцам одной руки.

«Это также весомый шаг для компании, так как нам, в первую очередь, необходимо было реорганизоваться и получить сертификат на проектирование таких воздушных судов», — добавляет Иво Босцарол.

Сложность получения сертификата для проектирования воздушных судов предотвращает копирование самолёта

На получение указанного выше сертификата для проектирования подобных самолётов, который компания приобрела в прошлом году, потребовалось 17 тысяч документов, каждый из которых имеет минимум 5 страниц. Также было необходимо провести четырёхлетние испытания на земле и в воздухе. Расходы на сертификат составили около 2,5 миллионов евро, объяснил Иво Босцарол.

«Чем хорош сертификат? Если ты однажды сможешь его получить, то он будет действителен годами, и это большой вклад в будущее. Сложность получения этого сертификата также означает, что подобную модель самолёта не удастся скопировать. Ни китайцы, ни кто-либо другой не сможет его продать, так как он может быть продан только с сертификатом», — дал превентивный ответ на вопрос о возможном копировании Иво Босцарол.

Pipistrel на выставке в Германии занимает важное место

На выставке Pipistrel имеет три выставочных помещения. Одно из них – площадью 600 квадратных метров, здесь компания представляет двухместные самолеты, в том числе полностью электронный тренажный самолёт.

Panthera – самолёт будущего

На выставке под открытым небом компания также представляет самолёт модели Panthera, который также выполняет демонстрационные полёты и возит потенциальных покупателей.

В среду компания Pipistrel именно за эту модель самолёта получила награду от одного из самых престижных журналов гражданской авиации Aerokurier как самолёт будущего.

 

Сертифікат EASA отриманий Іво Босцаролом

Сертификат, полученный Иво Босцаролом от представителя EASA, позволит компании Pipistrel увеличить рост более, чем на 100%.

Melani-Dermelius

Мелани Дермелиус, заказчица четвёртого из 20-ти самолётов модели Virus, пилот самолёта Airbus 380 и владелец ещё одного ультралёгкого самолёта компании Pipistrel

Источник: www.siol.net