Jan Oblak Is the Atlético Madrid Protagonist in the Munich Drama

 

Again, the native of Škofja Loka blocks penalty shot from Thomas Muller in the yesterday’s semi-final match of the UEFA Champions League. Despite the defeat of his native club Bayern Munich (1:2), Oblak brought the “Mattressers” into the final due to the away goal rule. On 28 May 2016, at the legendary San Siro Stadium in Milan, Oblak’s native club Atlético Madrid will compete for the title of best team of the Old World for the second time in the last three years.

Ян Облак

Last night at the packed Olympic stadium in Munich, Jan Oblak saved ten most dangerous shots on target and blocked a penalty shot from Thomas Muller. Therefore, the Spanish mass media called him the Protagonist of Atlético

Ljubljana. Atlético Madrid became the first finalist of the current UEFA Champions League. On 28 May, it will play the final match at the Milan’s San Siro Stadium. In a dramatic re-match full of unexpected game episodes (for example, two penalty shots saved by goalkeepers), Atlético lost 1:2 in Munich, but thanks to the guest goal resulting in a final score of 2:2, the Munich giant was knocked out of the tournament. The Slovenian goalkeeper Jan Oblak from the Madrid club came up trumps saving the 11-meter penalty shot from Thomas Muller at the 34th minute.

How were Josep Guardiola, Frank Ribery, Robert Lewandowski, and other Bayern leaders preparing for a game with the Madrid rivals in red-and-white uniforms? The response was quick as lightning. The Bavarians brought down the entire power of their attacks with fast serves and flank breakthroughs, trying to find a gap in the defence of Atlético, which is justly called the best team in the Europe. This is eloquently proved through 601 minutes without missed balls.

The hosts managed to open the score after the first half hour of the game. Augusto Fernandez broke the rules at the approach to penalty box. A Basque Javi Alonso volunteered to shot. He broke through the centre, hitting the wall of players, and managed to mislead Oblak with the help of a ricochet. On its way to the net, the ball touched Jose Mario Jimenez and changed the flight direction so that Jan Oblak was powerless. Prior to this missed ball, Jan Oblak saved 30 matches in all tournaments without a single goal.

The Bavarians did not stop attacking and on the 34th minute, they were again rewarded for a bold attack. Having performed a free-shot against the rules, Jimenez stopped another Bayern’s Basque, Javi Martinez, in the penalty box. The Turkish referee Chakir Gyunet justly pointed to the spot. However, the Slovenian goalkeeper confidently won the duel with Thomas Muller. Mueller lost the fourth penalty shot out of the last eight.

Oblak’s feat left Atlético in the game, and the goal by Antuan Griezmann at the 54th minute became a cold shower for the Bayern. Almost 15 minutes before the end of the match, Robert Lewandowski raised Bayern’s hopes, having guaranteed a nervous ending featured by both goalkeepers. Manuel Neuer saved a penalty shot from Fernando Torres, and Jan Oblak kept his net shut during the final minutes of the match and helped the Club to get into the final of the UEFA Champions League for the second time in the last three years. The Spanish sports newspaper “Marca” announced Jan Oblak the best Atlético’s player.

Antuan Griezmann, the Atlético’s forwarder:We are over the moon with happiness. Facing such a strong opponent, we had to defend hard and try to score a goal. We managed to do both. The Bayern was better, but we managed to perform the decisive guest goal. We should avoid illusions and have our feet on the ground. Prior to the Champions League final, we need to seriously concentrate on the remaining decisive matches of the Primera.

Robert Lewandowski, the Bayern’s forwarder: It’s hard to accept the fact that after such a game and such a fight we are not in the final. Atlético took advantage of their only chance in the match. In fact, it was our present. Well, be that as it may, I am really hurt with such an outcome of the match because we have invested a lot of energy into this evening.

The Champions League — the Return Semi-Final Meet

Bayern — Atlético Madrid 2:1 (0:1)

(Javi Alonso, 31; Robert Lewandowski, 74; Antoine Griezmann, 54).

Bayern: Neuer, Alaba, Martinez, Boateng, Lahm, Alonso, Ribery, Vidal, Müller, Costa (73./Coman), Lewandowski.

Atlético Madrid: Oblak, Juanfran, Godín, Gimenez, Filipe Luis, Gabi, Fernandez (46./Carrasco), Koke (93./Savić), Saul Niguez, Griezmann (82./Teye), Torres.

Source: delo.si

Ян Облак – главный герой мадридского Атлетико в мюнхенской драме

Выходец из г. Шкофья Лока во вчерашнем повторном полуфинальном поединке Лиги чемпионов УЕФА взял пенальти от Томаса Мюллера и, несмотря на поражение родного клуба мюнхенской Баварии (1:2), благодаря правилу выездного гола вывел «матрасников» в финал. 28 мая 2016 года на легендарном миланском стадионе Сан-Сиро его родной клуб Атлетико Мадрид во второй раз за последние три года поборется за звание лучшей команды Старого света.

Ян Облак

Вчера вечером на переполненном Олимпийском стадионе в Мюнхене Ян Облак парировал десять опаснейших ударов в створ, а также отбил пенальти Томаса Мюллера, благодаря чему испанские СМИ назвали его главным героем Атлетико

Любляна. Мадридский Атлетико стал первым финалистом нынешнего розыгрыша Лиги чемпионов УЕФА и 28 мая сыграет в решающем матче на миланском стадионе Сан-Сиро. В драматическом повторном поединке, полном неожиданных игровых эпизодов (например, два парированных вратарями пенальти), Атлетико уступил в Мюнхене 1:2, но, благодаря гостевому голу, приведшему к итоговому счёту 2:2, выбил мюнхенского гранда из турнира. Особенно отличился словенский голкипер мадридского клуба Ян Облак, на 34-й минуте взявший одиннадцатиметровый удар от Томаса Мюллера.

Как к мадридским соперникам в красно-белой форме готовились Хосеп Гвардиола, Франк Рибери, Роберт Левандовски и другие лидеры Баварии? Ответ был молниеносным. Баварцы обрушили всю мощь своих атак, задействовав быстрые подачи, фланговые прорывы, пытаясь найти брешь в обороне Атлетико, справедливо называемой лучшей в Европе. 601 минута без пропущенных мячей – красноречивое тому подтверждение.

Хозяевам удалось открыть счёт после первого получаса игры. Августо Фернандес нарушил правила на подступах к штрафной площадке. Удар вызвался исполнять баск Хави Алонсо, он пробил по центру и, попав в живую стенку из игроков, с помощью рикошета сумел дезориентировать Облака. Мяч по пути в сетку ворот задел Хосе Марио Хименеса и изменил направление полёта так, что Ян Облак был бессилен. До пропущенного мяча Ян Облак отстоял на ноль 30 матчей во всех турнирах.

Атаки баварцев не прекращались, и на 34-й минуте они снова были вознаграждены на смелую атаку. Хименес после выполненного свободного удара не по правилам остановил в своей штрафной ещё одного баска в Баварии – Хави Мартинеса. Турецкий арбитр Гюнет Чакир обоснованно указал на точку. Но в дуэли Томаса Мюллера и Яна Облака победителем уверенно вышел словенский голкипер. Мюллер не забил уже свой четвёртый пенальти из последних восьми.

Подвиг Облака сохранил Атлетико в игре, а гол Антуана Гризманна на 54-й минуте стал для Баварии холодным душем. Роберт Левандовски почти за 15 минут до окончания встречи воскресил надежды Баварии, гарантировав нервную концовку. В ней героями стали оба вратаря. Мануэль Нойер взял пенальти от Фернандо Торреса, а Ян Облак сохранил ворота на замке в заключительные минуты матча и помог клубу во второй раз за последние три года пробиться в финал Лиги чемпионов УЕФА. Испанская спортивная газета Marca объявила Яна Облака лучшим игроком Атлетико.

Антуан Гризманн, форвард Атлетико: «Мы на седьмом небе от счастья. Против исключительно сильного соперника нам пришлось усердно защищаться и пытаться забить гол. Удалось и то, и другое. Бавария была лучше, но мы сумели провести решающий гостевой гол. Нам стоит избегать иллюзий и твёрдо стоять на ногах. До финала Лиги чемпионов нужно всерьёз сконцентрироваться на оставшихся решающих матчах Примеры».

Роберт Левандовски, форвард Баварии: «Тяжело смириться с фактом, что после такой игры и такой борьбы мы не в финале. Атлетико воспользовался своим единственным шансом в матче, по сути, это был наш подарок, как бы то ни было, мне очень больно из-за такого исхода матча, ведь в этот вечер мы вложили много энергии».

Лига чемпионов, ответная полуфинальная встреча

Бавария – Атлетико Мадрид 2:1 (0:1)

(Хави Алонсо, 31, Роберт Левандовски, 74.; Антуан Гризманн, 54.)

Бавария: Нойер, Алаба, Мартинес, Боатенг, Лам, Алонсо, Рибери, Видаль, Мюллер, Коста (73, Коман), Левандовски.

Атлетико Мадрид: Облак, Хуанфран, Годин, Хименес, Филипп Луис, Габи, Фернандес (46, Карраско), Коке (93, Савич), Сауль Ньигес, Гризманн (82, Тейе), Торрес.

Источник: delo.si