NASA Space Apps Challenge 2017

On 28–30 April, the Research Centre of the University of Primorska in Koper will host an unusual contest named Nasa Space Apps Challenge under the auspices of NASA, during which people from more than 160 places around the world will simultaneously solve the problems associated with the study of outer space.

Hekaton NASA

The Nasa Space Apps Challenge will be taking place for 2 days. Pupils, students, scientists, teachers, entrepreneurs and just those interested in exploring outer space in Slovenia and abroad can attend it. Contestants must be over 13 years old (young participants should be accompanied by an adult).

Applications are accepted until 28 April (application sample). Applications will be confirmed by e-mail.

Inquiries: info@uip.si

Task Categories for Participants

The event is devoted to technological solutions and other forms of innovative thinking as well as problems related to the study of outer space (example: story telling).

Task Groups:

  1. The Earth and Us
  2. Riddles of the Planet Earth
  3. Attention! We Are in Danger!
  4. Our Eco-District
  5. Invent and Develop

To learn more about the tasks, please follow the link.

Procedure of the Event

Individual participants or a group of participants choose one of five categories and work intensively on finding solutions within two days. The Research Centre of the University of Primorska provides expert support by qualified scientific leaders. Organisers provide meals for participants. It is also possible to spend a night right at the venue (using a sleeping bag). The Research Centre has a bathroom and a restroom.

A detailed program of the event is posted here.

Awards for the Winners

The main prize of the regional contest from Dinit d.o.o. is a 3-day trip and an excursion to the headquarters of the European Space Agency in Darmstadt (Germany). The two best winning projects will be eligible to participate in the international contest. Its prize fund gives an opportunity to receive up to 1.5 million euros of venture capital and the right to present the project at the Stanford University (USA). The winner of the main contest will be able to personally attend the launch of the NASA spacecraft in the United States.

Source: soup.si

NASA Space Apps Challenge 2017

28-30.04 в научно-исследовательском центре Приморского университета в Копере пройдет необычное соревнование NasaSpace Apps Challenge под эгидой NASA, в ходе которого люди из более чем 160 мест по всему миру одновременно будут решать задачи, связанные с изучением космоса.

Hekaton NASA

NasaSpace Apps Challenge будет проходить в течение 2 дней. В нем могут принять участие школьники, студенты, ученые, преподаватели, предприниматели и просто интересующиеся изучением космоса в Словении и за рубежом. Конкурсанты должны быть старше 13 лет (для юных участников требуется сопровождение взрослого).

Заявки принимаются до 28 апреля (образец заявки). Подтверждение заявки придет в письме на электронную почту.

Справки: info@uip.si

Какие задачи ждут участников нынешнего конкурса?

Мероприятие посвящено технологическим решениям и другим формам инновационного мышления, а также проблемам, связанным с изучением космоса (пример: story telling).

Группы задач:

  1. Земля и мы
  2. Загадки планеты Земля
  3. Внимание! Перед нами опасность!
  4. Наш эко-район
  5. Придумай и разработай

Подробнее о задачах можно прочитать по ссылке.

Как проходит мероприятие?

Отдельные участники или группа участников выбирают одно из пяти направлений и в течение двух дней интенсивно работают над поиском решений. Научно-исследовательский центр Приморского университета обеспечивает экспертную поддержку в лице квалифицированных научных руководителей. Питание участников обеспечивают организаторы. Также можно переночевать прямо на месте проведения мероприятия (можно использовать свой спальный мешок). В научно-исследовательском центре есть ванная и уборная.

Подробная программа мероприятия размещена здесь.

Какие награды ждут победителей?

Главный приз регионального конкурса от фирмы Dinit d.o.o. — 3-дневная поездка и экскурсия по штаб-квартире Европейского космического агентства в Дармштадте (Германия). Два лучших проекта-победителя получат право участия в международном конкурсе. Его призовой фонд дает возможность получить до 1,5 миллиона евро венчурного капитала и право представить проект в Стэнфордском университете (США). Победитель главного конкурса сможет лично присутствовать при запуске космического корабля NASA в США.

Источник: soup.si