Question-Answer

2TM managers are ready to render comprehensive assistance in admission to educational institutions of Slovenia. For your convenience, we have prepared a list of answers to the questions most commonly asked by applicants and their parents.

Photo by Hugo Barbosa on Unsplash

Slovenian educational institutions are characterized by high quality of education with emphasis on practical training at a relatively low price (up to 5 thousand euros per year). The procedure for admission to educational institutions is quite simple (in the majority of cases students are enrolled without entrance examinations). In the process of studying, students are given a lot of opportunities for professional and personal self-realisation, mastering foreign languages ​​and gaining wide international contacts. Thanks to the provision of residence permit for the period of studies, foreign students have an opportunity to earn extra money, thereby covering their current expenses, and, in addition, to travel cheap and easy to other countries of the Eurozone. Another important moment distinguished by all students is safety. Slovenia is one of the most stable and comfortable countries in the world, as evidenced by the numerous rankings of international organisations and personal impressions of foreigners living here.

Slovenian universities take high positions within the world rankings and are well known throughout the European Union. Graduates of educational institutions in Slovenia are valued by employers, which allows young professionals to build their careers not only in Europe but also in other countries.

The process of preparation and admission to educational institutions in Slovenia takes sufficiently much time and efforts. Each applicant faces problems in choosing an institution and a study programme, red-tape difficulties during the enrolment procedure, household aspects associated with moving to another country, as well as with a huge volume of various information, the analysis of which requires much effort and time.

By entrusting us with assistance in your admission to the university and subsequent relocation, you will receive all information from a single reliable source, free yourself from red-tape issues, reduce the overall level of stress, and be able to focus on what really matters—your studies!

Admission to the Slovenian educational institutions for the majority of study programmes does not require entrance examinations. The only exception are some field-specific study programmes, for which you have to pass a creative exam or provide a certificate of language knowledge. Usually, applicants are enrolled in a university or college based on their grades for the 8–11 forms, a certificate of complete general secondary education and successfully passed state exams. The language exam for admission to the first year is also not needed in Slovenia. Tests in Slovenian language should be passed only when transferring to the second year of studies.

Admission to Slovenian educational institutions without exams is a significant advantage when choosing Slovenia in comparison with other countries: you do not lose a year to study the language, do not spend money on preparatory courses. Instead, you apply for a chosen study programme according to your level of knowledge (based on a diploma or a certificate) and immediately begin to master the desired profession.

Admission to the first year of studies in the majority of study programmes, both in universities and colleges of Slovenia, does not require passing any entrance examinations. At the same time, there is a number of study fields, for which you need to confirm a high level of the Slovenian language (from B1 to C2). Such fields include theatre, radio, cinema and television; journalism; some programmes in medicine and pedagogy; Slovene linguistics; psychology, low.

In addition, in some cases applicants must pass a creative competition for admission (design – all directions from clothing to urban design; architecture). The first part of the competition is written (performing a creative task), the second part is oral (in the form of an interview). As a rule, the personal presence of an applicant is obligatory. Only in some universities, you can provide a portfolio and pass an interview on Skype.

The IELTS or TOEFL certificate is optional for Slovenian universities.

In Slovenia, you can master almost any profession. There is a fairly large selection of study programmes and educational institutions. You can receive higher education (Bachelor’s, Master’s, and PhD diplomas), secondary vocational education (colleges), as well as education under double-diploma programmes (including student exchange programmes and obtaining diplomas of the two countries participating in the programme). In addition, there is a possibility of obtaining education remotely.

All applicants have an opportunity to take one-year, six-months and two-months Slovenian language courses in advance in order to successfully pass the entrance language exam for the study programmes where it is required, as well as to facilitate the learning process at the initial stage of training. The Slovenian language is not too difficult to learn. With the help of experienced teachers and thanks to immersion in the language environment, the majority of students with a zero level of Slovenian language master it literally for three months, of course provided their own desire, perseverance and hard work.

Yes, it is. There are enough study programmes in Slovenia that are instructed in English. The majority of them are at the Master’s and PhD degree programmes. Depending on the field of studies you are interested in, a 2TM manager will tell you more about the programme options.

In Slovenia, foreign students receive a residence permit, rather than a student visa. They can travel freely throughout the EU and enjoy all student privileges, including compensation for food expenses. Due to the residence permit, foreign students in Slovenia have the right to work during their studies, thus gaining practical and work experience. The study period is included in the length of service required to obtain a permanent residence permit. After a 10-year stay in Slovenia, an immigrant obtains the citizenship of that country.

Foreign students in Slovenia study on a fee basis. However, the tuition fee, if compared to other countries, is low, and in combination with the prospects received, these investments are fully compensated by subsequent career achievements. It is important that each university has its own system of incentives for good performance in studies, so students have an effective motivation to study hard.

Slovenia is a Slavic country. It has a significantly easy language ​​and comprehensible cultural environment. All this will help students adapt as quickly as possible, find new friends, get used to the country and easily merge into the learning process.

Since foreign students in Slovenia receive a residence permit for the purpose of obtaining education for the period of studies, they can work (a certain number of hours per month) starting from the first year. The Student Service organisation helps students find a part-time job. Side job allows students to partially compensate their living expenses, improve their language skills, understand the specifics of the European labour market, acquire useful contacts, and gain professional experience.

The educational system in Slovenia is not limited to a simple transfer of theoretical knowledge. It has a strong practical focus and provides students with a high degree of independence. This is facilitated by the availability of compulsory subjects and elective courses in each study programme, by choosing which a student personally determines the direction of studies in the programme.

Slovenia’s universities have a strong scientific and technical base, through which students, together with teachers, conduct research work and create their own projects. The study process involves constant communication between students and teachers. The classes are conducted by Slovenian and foreign professors, as well as by practitioners from Slovenian enterprises, institutions and successful entrepreneurs who pass on their work experience to students. All students have access to an online database, where they can find not only additional literature, but also presentations and video lectures on the required topic.

In the process of studying, students of Slovenian universities are guaranteed to acquire knowledge of several foreign languages. For example, by the end of studies, students from the CIS countries master Slovenian, English and one other foreign language studied at their choice. In addition, in the process of learning, students master the use of IT-technologies according to the profile of their profession, expand their horizons, and acquire self-management skills.

Slovenia is part of the EU, which means that after graduation, you receive a diploma of an established European standard and you can be employed with companies not only in Slovenia, but also in other European countries and all over the world, where the diplomas of the European Union are recognized. Besides, with such a diploma, you can continue your education in a Master’s or PhD degree programme at any EU university. If you decide to return home, you will have an additional advantage in the labour market as a specialist with a European diploma.

As a rule, in Slovenia, students work already in the process of studying, so that by the end of the training almost all graduates have either a permanent employer or at least an understanding of where they can find a good job. Due to a close cooperation of educational institutions and enterprises, as well as a practice-oriented training, the majority of graduates do not have problems with employment. By the way, knowledge of a foreign language can be an additional advantage for employment in certain areas of activity. According to official data, Slovenia experiences a certain shortage of specialists with higher education, as local youth seeks countries that are more promising from the point of view of career development: the USA, England, Austria, and Germany. Accordingly, young specialists from foreign countries are in high demand after graduation from a Slovenian university. According to the study results obtained by the Institute for Personnel and Development, in Slovenia (along with Germany and the Netherlands), the percentage of university graduates that do not work according to the obtained profession is less than 10%.

Yes, it is. Each educational institution operates a Career Centre, where students are helped to start a career path and successfully find a job. However, in practice, by the end of the training many students already have a permanent employer or a job offer, and because of this they can continue living in Slovenia based on a work permit.

We recommend starting work while learning to get the necessary experience. In this case, it will be easier later to get a permanent job.

Tuition fees and other costs in Slovenia are relatively low as compared to other European countries. Education for foreigners is fee-based and costs from 1,500 EUR/year depending on a study programme. At the same time, students receiving education in universities and colleges of Slovenia enjoy a lot of discounts: on using public transport; on attending cultural events, courses, workshops, sports facilities. Besides, there are so-called “bons” (a discount on food), which are valid in virtually all restaurants and cafes of the country. Monthly expenses for food, rent, accommodation, etc. in total make approximately 500 EUR per month.

Many universities in Slovenia have dormitories (in Slovene: študentski dom). Student dormitories in Slovenia meet the European standards. Rooms are designed for one or two people. Each room has its own bathroom and shower. It also has a shared well-equipped kitchen and a shared laundry. The cost of living in a dormitory averages from 120 EUR per month.

The practice of renting rooms or apartments by several people is also common. The cost of such housing in the capital of Slovenia, Ljubljana, will be around 150–250 EUR per month per person.

Students will never be bored in Slovenia. The country offers entertainment for every taste: theatres, museums, clubs, discos, shopping and entertainment centres with cinemas, bowling and billiards, thematic places like Metelkovo, where representatives of informal trends gather, fans of art house and simply creative personalities, and much more.

In summer you can swim in the Adriatic Sea, do rafting on kayaks, rollerblade, skateboard, ride bicycles, and go hiking. In winter, you can ski in the Alps. Besides, at any time of the year, you can travel freely to any European country (which is very affordable due to student discounts), get acquainted with the history of medieval cities, enjoy walks in the parks and mountains.

The variety of attractions in Slovenia is explained by both the nature and the history of the country. They include the Triglav National Park and Lake Bohinj, Lake Bled with a picturesque island in the centre and Bled Castle, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle, Lipica Horse Farm. Guests of Slovenia are attracted by the seaside towns of Piran, Portorož and Koper with its magnificent Palm Avenue. The cities of Ptuj, Novo Mesto and Maribor will surprise with their ancient architecture and castles. Moreover, it is necessary to visit the capital of Slovenia with its Tivoli Park, Ljubljana Castle and many other old and modern attractions.

Please contact our experts to receive a personal consultation…

Contact us!



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

CONTACT US

and get a free consultation from a specialist



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Contact us!



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

х

Contact us!



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Х

Contact us!



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

×
Get link to e-mail


x

CONTACT US

and get a free consultation from a specialist



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

×

Contact us!



Privacy Policy

Checking this box is required to send your message!

Checking this box is required to send your message!

х

Вопрос ‒ ответ

Менеджеры 2ТМ готовы оказать вам всестороннее содействие при поступлении в учебные заведения Словении.

Для вашего удобства мы подготовили ответы на самые распространённые вопросы абитуриентов и их родителей.

Для словенских учебных заведений характерно высокое качество образования с упором на практическую подготовку, при сравнительно невысокой цене (до 5 тысяч евро в год). Процедура поступления в учебные заведения достаточно проста (в большинстве случаев – без вступительных экзаменов). В процессе учёбы студентам предоставлена масса возможностей для профессиональной и личностной самореализации, овладения иностранными языками и приобретения широких интернациональных контактов. Благодаря предоставлению ВНЖ на период учёбы, иностранные студенты имеют возможность подрабатывать, тем самым покрывая свои текущие расходы, а, кроме того, беспрепятственно и бюджетно путешествовать по государствам еврозоны. Ещё один важнейший момент, который отмечают все студенты, – безопасность. Словения – это одна из самых стабильных и комфортных стран в мире, о чём свидетельствуют многочисленные рейтинги международных организаций и личные впечатления иностранцев, живущих здесь.

Словенские вузы входят в мировые рейтинги и хорошо известны в Евросоюзе. Выпускники учебных заведений Словении ценятся работодателями, что позволяет молодым специалистам строить свою карьеру не только в Европе, но и других странах.

Процесс подготовки к поступлению и самого поступления в учебные заведения Словении – достаточно трудоёмкий. Каждый абитуриент сталкивается с проблемами выбора учебного заведения и программы; бюрократическими сложностями при поступлении; бытовыми аспектами, связанными с переездом в другую страну, а также с огромным объёмом различной информации, анализ которой требует много сил и времени.

Доверив нам сопровождение процедуры вашего поступления и последующего переезда, вы получите всю информацию из единого достоверного источника, максимально освободите себя от бюрократической волокиты, снизите общий уровень стресса и сможете сосредоточиться на главном – на обучении!

Словенские вузы входят в мировые рейтинги и хорошо известны в Евросоюзе. Выпускники учебных заведений Словении ценятся работодателями, что позволяет молодым специалистам строить свою карьеру не только в Европе, но и других странах.

Поступление на первый курс большинства программ как в вузы, так и в колледжи Словении проходит без вступительных экзаменов. В то же время есть ряд направлений, для поступления на которые нужно подтвердить свои знания словенского языка на высоком уровне (от В1 до С2). К ним относятся: театр, радио, кино и телевидение; журналистика; некоторые программы по медицине и педагогике; словенистика; психология, дизайн (все направления от одежды до дизайна городской среды); архитектура.

Кроме того, в ряде случаев абитуриентам при поступлении необходимо пройти творческий конкурс. Первая часть конкурса – письменная (выполнение творческого задания), вторая часть – устная (в форме собеседования). Как правило, здесь необходимо личное присутствие абитуриента. Лишь в некоторых вузах можно предоставить портфолио и пройти интервью по скайпу.

Сертификат IELTS или TOEFL для словенских университетов является необязательным.

В Словении можно обучиться практически любой профессии, здесь существует достаточно большой выбор специальностей и учебных заведений. Вы можете получить высшее образование (бакалавриат, магистратура, докторантура), среднее специальное образование (колледж), а также образование на двухпредметных программах (включая программы студенческого обмена и получение дипломов двух стран-участников программы). Кроме того, существует возможность получения образования  дистанционно.

Все абитуриенты имеют возможность заранее пройти годичные, полугодичные и двухмесячные курсы словенского языка с тем, чтобы успешно выдержать вступительный языковой экзамен на тех специальностях, где он требуется, а также облегчить процесс усвоения материала на начальном этапе обучения. Словенский язык весьма близок к русскому и украинскому и не слишком сложен для изучения. При помощи опытных преподавателей и благодаря погружению в языковую среду, большинство студентов с «нулевого» уровня овладевают языком буквально в течение трёх месяцев – конечно, при условии собственного желания, настойчивости и упорного труда.

Да, в Словении достаточно программ, которые реализуются на английском языке. Больше всего их на уровнях магистратуры и докторантуры. В зависимости от того, какое направление обучения вас интересует, менеджер 2ТМ расскажет вам более подробно о вариантах программ.

Иностранные студенты в Словении получают вид на жительство (ВНЖ), а не студенческую визу. Они могут беспрепятственно путешествовать по всему ЕС и обладают всеми студенческими привилегиями, в том числе, компенсацией расходов на питание. Благодаря наличию ВНЖ, иностранные студенты в Словении имеют право на работу, ещё в процессе учёбы получая практический опыт и стаж работы. Период учёбы засчитывается в стаж, необходимый для получения ПМЖ. После 10-летнего проживания в Словении иммигрант получает гражданство этой страны.

Иностранные студенты в Словении учатся на платной основе. Однако стоимость обучения, по сравнению с другими странами невысока, а в совокупности с получаемыми перспективами эти инвестиции сполна компенсируются последующими карьерными достижениями. Важно, что в каждом вузе есть своя система поощрений за хорошие показатели в учёбе, поэтому у студентов есть действенный стимул усердно учиться.

Словения – славянская страна, у нас похожие языки и близкая культурная среда. Всё это поможет вам максимально быстро адаптироваться, найти новых друзей, привыкнуть к стране и легче влиться в учебный процесс.

Словения входит в ЕС, а это значит, что по окончании учебного заведения вы получаете диплом установленного европейского образца и можете трудоустроиться в компаниях не только Словении, но и других стран Европы и всего мира, где признаются дипломы Евросоюза. Кроме того, с таким дипломом вы можете продолжить обучение в магистратуре или докторантуре любого вуза ЕС. Если же вы решите вернуться домой, то будете обладать дополнительным преимуществом на рынке труда как специалист с европейским дипломом.

Система обучения в Словении не сводится к простой передаче теоретических знаний, она имеет сильную практическую направленность и предоставляет студентам высокую степень самостоятельности. Этому способствует наличие на программах обязательных предметов и факультативных курсов, выбирая которые, студент сам определяет направленность своего обучения на программе.

Вузы Словении имеют мощную научно-техническую базу, благодаря которой студенты вместе с преподавателями проводят исследования и создают собственные проекты. Обучение проходит в постоянном общении студентов и преподавателей. Занятия проводят словенские и иностранные профессора, а также практикующие работники словенских предприятий, учреждений и успешные предприниматели, которые передают студентам свой опыт работы. Каждый студент имеет доступ к онлайн-базе данных, где может найти не только дополнительную литературу, но также презентации и видеолекции по изучаемой тематике.

В процессе учёбы студенты словенских вузов гарантированно приобретают знания нескольких иностранных языков. Например, студенты из стран СНГ к завершению обучения владеют словенским, английским и еще одним иностранным языком, изученным по выбору. Если наш соотечественник трудоустраивается в зарубежную компанию, где требуется знание русского языка, то, соответственно, к трём языкам добавляется ещё один, что делает резюме соискателя максимально конкурентоспособным. Кроме того, в процессе учёбы студенты осваивают применение IT-технологий по профилю изучаемой профессии, расширяют свой кругозор, приобретают навыки самоменеджмента.

Поскольку иностранные студенты в Словении получают на период учёбы вид на жительство на основании обучения, они могут работать (определённое количество часов в месяц), начиная уже с первого курса. Найти работу на неполный рабочий день студентам помогает профильная организация «Студенческий сервис». Подработка позволяет студентам частично компенсировать расходы на проживание, совершенствовать знания языка, понимать специфику европейского рынка труда, обзаводиться полезными контактами и нарабатывать профессиональный стаж.

Как правило, в Словении студенты работают уже в процессе учёбы, так что к концу обучения почти все имеют либо постоянного работодателя, либо, как минимум, понимание того, куда можно трудоустроиться. Благодаря тесной связи учебных заведений и предприятий, а также обучению, ориентированному на практику, у большинства выпускников проблем с трудоустройством не возникает. Кстати, знание русского языка может стать дополнительным преимуществом при трудоустройстве в некоторых сферах деятельности. Согласно официальным данным, в Словении ощущается некоторый недостаток специалистов с высшим образованием, поскольку местная молодёжь стремится в страны, более перспективные с точки зрения карьерной самореализации: США, Англию, Австрию, Германию. Соответственно, молодые кадры из стран СНГ по окончании словенских вузов здесь весьма востребованы. По данным исследования Института персонала и развития, в Словении (наряду с Германией и Нидерландами), процент выпускников вузов, которые работают не специальности, составляет менее 10%.

Да. В каждом учебном заведении действует Карьерный центр, где студенту помогают начать карьерный путь и успешно трудоустроиться. Однако практика такова, что к концу обучения многие студенты уже имеют постоянного работодателя или предложения о трудоустройстве, и благодаря этому могут остаться в Словении уже на основании рабочего ВНЖ.

Мы рекомендуем начинать работать еще во время обучения, чтобы получить необходимый опыт. В этом случае впоследствии будет легче устроиться на постоянную работу.

Стоимость обучения и другие расходы в Словении относительно невысоки по сравнению с другими европейскими странами. Обучение для иностранцев – платное и в зависимости от программы стоит от 1500 евро/год. При этом у студентов, получающих образование в вузах и колледжах Словении, множество скидок: на проезд в общественном транспорте; на посещение культурных мероприятий, курсов, семинаров, спортивных заведений; есть так называемые «боны» (50% скидки на питание), действующие практически во всех ресторанах и кафе страны. Ежемесячные расходы на еду, аренду жилья, проезд и т.д. в совокупности составляют приблизительно 500 евро  в месяц.

Разнообразие достопримечательностей в Словении обусловлено здесь как природой, так и историей страны. К ним относятся: Национальный парк Триглав и озеро Бохинь, озеро Блед с живописным островком в центре и Бледский замок, пещера Постойнская яма и Предъямский замок, Конезавод «Липица». Привлекают внимание гостей приморские города Пиран, Порторож и Копер с его великолепной Пальмовой аллеей. Своей старинной архитектурой и замками удивят города Птуй, Ново Место и Марибор. И, конечно же, обязательно нужно посетить столицу Словении с её Парком Тиволи,  Люблянским Градом  и множеством других старинных и современных достопримечательностей.

Студентам в Словении скучать не приходится – здесь есть развлечения на любой вкус: театры, музеи, клубы, дискотеки, торгово-развлекательные центры с кино, боулингом и бильярдом, тематические места вроде Метелково, где собираются представители неформальных течений, любители арт-хауса и просто творческие личности, и многое другое.

Летом здесь можно купаться в Адриатическом море, сплавляться на каяках и байдарках, кататься на роликах, скейтбордах, велосипедах, ходить в походы. Зимой – кататься на лыжах в Альпах. И в любое время года – беспрепятственно путешествовать по странам Европы (что благодаря студенческим льготам здесь весьма доступно), знакомиться с историей в средневековых городах, наслаждаться прогулками по паркам и горам.

Многие вузы Словении имеют «штудентски дом» (словен. — študentski dom) – общежития. Студенческие общежития в Словении соответствуют европейским стандартам: комнаты рассчитаны для одного или двух человек, в каждой комнате есть свой санузел и душ, также есть общая, хорошо оборудованная кухня, общая прачечная. Стоимость проживания в общежитии в среднем составляет от 120 евро в месяц.

Также распространена практика аренды комнат или квартиры для нескольких человек. Стоимость такой аренды в столице Словении Любляне обойдется примерно в 200 – 250 евро в месяц на человека.

Чтобы получить персональную консультацию, свяжитесь со специалистом…

Напишите нам!



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

свяжитесь с нами

и получите бесплатную консультацию специалиста



Политика защиты персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Главные новости

Напишите нам!



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

х

Вакансии

Х

Напишите нам!



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Х
Регистрация на семинар в г. Днепр
×
Регистрация на семинар в г. Харьков
×
Заинтересовал данный раздел?




х

Напишите нам!



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

X

свяжитесь с нами

и получите бесплатную консультацию специалиста



Политика защиты персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

X

Напишите нам!



Ознакомиться с политикой компании по обработке персональных данных

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

Установка этого флага обязательна для отправки сообщения!

х