Satriani, Siddharta, Mando Diao, Šank Rock and 100,000 Visitors at the 52nd Pivo in Cvetje Festival

The famous festival starts today.

The epicentre of the cultural and entertainment events moves to Laško, where the 52nd Pivo in Cvetje (“Beer and Flowers” – translator’s note) Festival opens tonight. The town has a population of 3,000 people. About 100,000 guests are expected to visit it during the next three days.

The organizers promise that the Festival held from 14 to 17 July will feature about 60 musical events for all tastes and all ages.

Tonight, the Festival will start on the main Zlatorog stage with a performance by the Tabu Band. Afterwards, guests will enjoy the performances by Voodoo Vegas from the UK, Siddharta and American guitarist Joe Satriani, who is also going to celebrate his 60-year anniversary in Laško. On Friday, Jinx, Happy Ol’McWeasel, Mi2 and Swedish artist Mando Diao will entertain guests on the main stage of the Festival. On Saturday, the Leteči Potepuhi, Jay Wud, Šank Rock, and Phil X & the Drills bands will perform.

The Jubilejnik stage will present the folk and pop music performances by Novi Fosili, Gadi. Igor in Zlati Zvoki, Fantje s Praprotna, ManuElla, Gibonni, Franca Miheliča Ensemble, and Manca Špik.

Pliš 5 with Jure Zrnec, Leni Kravats, Emersound, Patetico, Skampida, Balkan Boys, Vlatko Stefanovski, Jardier, Las Cuerdas, Orleki and Pequena Morte will perform at the Club stage. The Malt stage is intended for the most promising young Slovenian DJs followed by the old experienced performers.

The very title of the Festival makes it clear that beer and flowers will be in the centre of everybody’s attention. The town decorated with festive flowerbeds has already gained a festive look, because this year, about 1,223 seedlings were planted on the eve of the Festival!

Satriani, Siddharta, Mando Diao, Šank Rock ...

Siddharta will also participate at the Pivo in Cvetje Festival.

On Sunday, the guest will attend the final concert and an old custom wedding.

The Pivo in Cvetje Festival, which is the highlight of the summer cultural life in Slovenia, will finish on Sunday with gala parade and weddings held according to the ancient custom. The organizers say that the parade demonstrates the pride of Laško and the dignity of its citizens, the cultural and historical identity of the region, which possesses a unique appearance due to its long tradition of brewing.

 

Source: rtvslo.si

Satriani, Siddharta, Mando Diao, Šank Rock и 100 000 гостей на 52-м фестивале Pivo in cvetje

Эпицентр культурно-развлекательных событий переместился в Лашко, где вчера вечером открылся 52-й фестиваль Pivo in cvetje. Городок с населением 3 000 человек, как ожидается, за время фестиваля посетят около 100 000 гостей.

Фестиваль, проходящий с 14 по 17 июля, подарит около 60 музыкальных мероприятий на любой вкус и для всех возрастов, обещают организаторы.

Программу фестиваля открыла на большой сцене Zlatorog группа Tabu, после них выступили Voodoo Vegas из Великобритании, Siddharta и американский гитарист Джо Сатриани, который также празднует в Лашко свой 60-летний юбилей. Сегодня на большой сцене гостей фестиваля будут развлекать Jinx, Happy Ol’McWeasel, Mi2 и шведская группа Mando Diao. В субботу выступят группы Leteči potepuhi, Jay Wud, Šank Rock, Phil X & the Drills.

На сцене Jubilejnik, отданной на откуп фольк и поп-музыке, выступят Novi fosili, Gadi, Igor in Zlati zvoki, Fantje s Praprotna, ManuElla, Gibonni, ansambel Franca Miheliča и Манца Шпик.

Pliš 5 с Юре Зрнецем, Ленни Кравиц, Emersound, Patetico, Skampida, Balkan Boys, Влатко Стефановски, Jardier, Las Cuerdas, Orleki и Pequena Morte выступят на сцене Club. На сцене Malt будут творить самые перспективные молодые словенские ди-джеи, а затем бразды правления возьмут в свои руки старые опытные исполнители.

Уже в самом названии фестиваля ясно, что в эпицентре внимания – пиво и цветы. Город, украшенный праздничными клумбами, уже обрёл праздничный вид, ведь в нынешнем году в канун фестиваля было высажено целых 1223 саженца!

 

Satriani, Siddharta, Mando Diao, Šank Rock ...

Siddharta тоже приезжает на Pivo in cvetje

В воскресенье – заключительный концерт и свадьба по старинному обычаю.

Фестиваль Pivo in cvetje, который является изюминкой летней культурной жизни Словении, завершится в воскресенье свадьбами по старинному обычаю и заключительным парадом. Парад, по словам организаторов, отображает гордость края и достоинство жителей Лашко, культурную и историческую самобытность региона, которому придали своеобразный облик давние традиции пивоварения.

 

Источник: rtvslo.si